ScamFraudAlert  


Go Back   ScamFraudAlert > Consumer Alert - Business Alert - Ripoff
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Consumer Alert - Business Alert - Ripoff Misrepresentation, ripoffs, unfulfiled claims, consumer dissatisfactions, Attorney General ALERTS, POLICE ALERTS - TELL US YOUR EXPERIENCE

   

Citizen Media Law Project: Legal Resources for Citizen Journalists
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-09-06, 01:27 PM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,193
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
First Union Financial Group www.FirstUniongroup.com

Quote:

REPEATED NAMES CHANGED,STEALING THE IDENTITY OF COMPANIES OR INVIDUALS, NEW WEBSITES, PHONY REGISTRATIONS, ALL THIS TO CONFUSE WHO THEY ARE. MAKE NO MISTAKE WHO THESE FOLKS ARE. THUGS, CROOKS, CRIMINALS, SCUMBAGS TARGETING THOSE WHO ARE COMPUTER ILLITERATE, UNEMPLOY, ELDERLY, STUDENTS, STAY-AT-HOME MOMS, RETIREES, AND THE INNOCENT. LURING THEM INTO CASHING FRAUDULENT CHECKS
MoneyMule - Explained


ScamFraudAlert Contact Us Form - Question on a company Inbox

Stacy @ ScamFraudAlert
<@xodt.net> to admin
Hide options 11:51 pm (10 hours ago)
From: Stacy @ ScamFraudAlert <sxxxxxi>
To: admin@scamfraudalert.com
Date: 9 Sep 2006 06:51:03 -0000
Subject: ScamFraudAlert Contact Us Form - Question on a company
Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Add sender to Contacts list | Delete this message | Report phishing | Show original | Message text garbled?

The following message was sent to you via the ScamFraudAlert Contact Us form by Stacy.

--------------------------------

First Union Financial Group-- supposedly out of New York. Website www.firstunionfinacialgroup.com. They are claiming to specialize in bad credit loans..I did fill out an application and faxed a voided check and my paycheck stub before I got leary of the company who faxed me loan documents that seemed for real saying I was approved for a $5000 dollar loan but would need to put up a security of $822 which needed to be sent Western Union and my loan would be processed in 4-8 hours. This seemed a little fishy to me but I had already sent them my documents. Should I worry? Is there anything these people can do with the check, paystub, and copy of my driver's license I sent them?

__________________
Your Computer Is At Risks
Get McAfee Free SiteAdvisor


McAfee, Inc

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-09-06, 01:31 PM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,193
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: First Union Financial Group www.FirstUniongroup.com

WhoIs Lookup performed by Karen's WhoIs
http://www.karenware.com/
Domain Name: WWW.FIRSTUNIONFINANCIALGROUP.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
Referral URL: http://registrar.godaddy.com
Name Server: PARK17.SECURESERVER.NET
Name Server: PARK18.SECURESERVER.NET
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Updated Date: 31-jul-2006
Creation Date: 31-jul-2006
Expiration Date: 31-jul-2007

Last update of whois database: Sat, 9 Sep 2006 03:26:05 EDT <<<

Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: FIRSTUNIONFINANCIALGROUP.COM
Created on: 30-Jul-06
Expires on: 31-Jul-07
Last Updated on: 30-Jul-06

Administrative Contact:

Private, Registration FIRSTUNIONFINANCIALGROUP.COM@domainsbyproxy.com
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599

Technical Contact:

Private, Registration FIRSTUNIONFINANCIALGROUP.COM@domainsbyproxy.com
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States

(480) 624-2599 Fax -- (480) 624-2599

Domain servers in listed order:
PARK17.SECURESERVER.NET
PARK18.SECURESERVER.NET

****************************************************

See Business Registration Listing

****************************************************

Copy and paste the link below to view additional details:

http://who.godaddy.com/whoischeck.as...NCIALGROUP.COM
__________________
Your Computer Is At Risks
Get McAfee Free SiteAdvisor


McAfee, Inc

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-09-06, 01:36 PM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,193
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: First Union Financial Group www.FirstUniongroup.com

__________________
Your Computer Is At Risks
Get McAfee Free SiteAdvisor


McAfee, Inc

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-12-06, 12:28 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,193
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: First Union Financial Group www.FirstUniongroup.com

FirstUnionFinancialGroup Inbox

@aol.com to admin
Hide options Oct 5 (6 days ago)

From:
To: admin@scamfraudalert.com
Date: Oct 5, 2006 2:34 PM
Subject: FirstUnionFinancialGroup
Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Add sender to Contacts list | Delete this message | Report phishing | Show original | Message text garbled?

They specialize in bad credit loans they sent me a loan document saying i was approved for 8oooUS dollars i thought it was kind of strange they asked for $832.00 as a security payment they wanted me to send a cashiers check for that amount plus all of my personal information i though it was kind of strange because of the way the contract looked i could have typed it and also most loan companies are not supposed to ask for oyu to send money so i faxed them info saying i needed my attorney to look at it and never heard from them again there website just disappeared and the phone number disconnected ..
__________________
Your Computer Is At Risks
Get McAfee Free SiteAdvisor


McAfee, Inc

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-12-06, 12:31 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,193
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: First Union Financial Group www.FirstUniongroup.com

to admin
Hide options 10:36 am (0 minutes ago)

From:

To: admin@scamfraudalert.com
Date: Oct 11, 2006 10:36 AM
Subject: Loan - First Union Financial Group
Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Add sender to Contacts list | Delete this message | Report phishing | Show original | Message text garbled?

I was also approved for a loan with First Union Financial Group for the amount of $10,000.00. First Union Financial Group required that I send the amount of $1645.00 to cover the loan loss insurance. Which is the way every institution will be able to approve the high risk loans. This way everyone is covered in case of sickness, accidental death or default. First Union Financial Group also stated I would receive the wire in 2-4 hours after calling them back to advise of the confirmation number using either Western Union or MoneyGram. I thought it was a little strange, when I called yesterday to get the wiring information for me to send the amount required for the insurance. I was then asked when I would be sending them the wire, I advised them I would be sending it out this Friday. They then told me I would have to call back to get the information the day that I am going to send the wire. At that point I couldn't understand why they would not release the required information to me, that is required for me to send them the money. It was at that point a friend and me tried to access the website and this window popped up with this information. I would also recommend not to send money now knowing this information. I am just thankful that I did not send the money. The money I was going to send was the money in our savings account and both my husband's paycheck and my paycheck, which would of left us with $0.00 and nothing in savings.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
financial , group , union , wwwfirstuniongroupcom


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Page generated in 0.16289 seconds with 10 queries

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49