![]() | |
| |||||||
| Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Consumer Alert - Business Alert - Ripoff Misrepresentation, ripoffs, unfulfiled claims, consumer dissatisfactions, Attorney General ALERTS, POLICE ALERTS - TELL US YOUR EXPERIENCE |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
| ||||
| ||||
A Perfect Example of Scammers Exploiting A legitimate Website or Business to Carry Out Their Scams Quote:
Quote:
|
|
#2
| ||||
| ||||
EasyBackgroundChecked, easybackgroundchecked.com, Modeling Industry, Watchdog, Modeling Agency, Info, Complaints, Reviews, News, gossip, modeling company background checked, scam, modeling scams, modeling scam, modelling, modelling agency, fraud, complaint, consumer complaints, rip-off, ripoff, scammed, tricked, faked, experience, criminal records, rap sheet, news, reports, online, internet, bogus, fake, BBB records, Better Business Bureau, insider information, conflicts of interest, conflict of interest, published news reports, transcripts, Dateline transcript, telemarketing script, modeling agency, model management, talent agency, talent management, modeling company, modeling companies, name changes, f/k/a, fka, a/k/a, aka, owner, ownership, leader, leadership, legit, legitimate, illegal business, unlawful, disclosure, laws, breaking the law, modeling photo scam, photography scam, model scam, employment fraud, employment scam, bogus scout, sales rep, recruiting, laws, model scout, modeling scouts, actually, sales rep, model agent, modeling agents, talent scout, talent agent, investigation, investigated, modeling industry insider, photographer, photo mill, photo scam, open call, open calls, conventions, audition, auditions, model search, contest, b.s. reputation, bogus job, bogus jobs, job scam, job scams, bogus employment, employment, job offer, work at home, work from home con artisits, crooks, scumbags, internet scam artists |
|
#4
| |||
| |||
Hey guys What you guys are doing here surely is very beneficial to the general public, but it seems sometimes you are publishing negative information for legitimate businesses and organizations…just like the case with EPR appears to be, here you should have something been misled, in my view ... express-press-release.com is nothing but just free press release distribution site, just like marketwire.com, prweb.com, prleap.com, free-press-release.com and tens of other smaller free press release distribution sites. It is regularly used by tens of thousands of legitimate businesses and individuals every month, including our lawyer firm, from time to time… If ever you or any of the members of this forum have seen information there that could be classified as negative is, once again, nothing but a press release submitted by an individual or a company and the only party responsible for the content is solely the author. And not last, EPR disclaims any Page Ranking material or content published on the site... http://express-press-release.com/disclaimer.php What's the fraudulent story here? Thanks Al Bismark |
|
#5
| ||||
| ||||
ScamFraudAlert show details 7:23 am (12 hours ago) There is a new user, AlBismark at ScamFraudAlert To view their profile, go here: http://www.scamfraudalert.com/member.php?u=2466 Email Address : info@linkedwords.com Birthday : October 17, 1972 Referrer: N/A IP Address: 83.228.55.189 Country Home : United States "MAILER-DAEMON@qmail-cgi-bulk-0.netfirms.com" to admin show details 11:45 am (8 hours ago) Hi. This is the qmail-send program at qmail-cgi-bulk-0.netfirms.com. I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses. This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out. <info@linkedwords.com>: Connected to 72.22.77.41 but connection died. (#4.4.2) I'm not going to try again; this message has been in the queue too long. --- Below this line is a copy of the message. Return-Path: <admin@scamfraudalert.com> Received: (qmail 62391 invoked from network); 2 Mar 2007 15:23:53 -0000 Received: from unknown (10.8.8.12) by 0 with QMQP; 2 Mar 2007 15:23:53 -0000 Date: 2 Mar 2007 15:23:53 -0000 X-IP: 76.19.231.28 X-URI: /showthread.php?t=2026 X-ID: 2344772 To: info@linkedwords.com Subject: WELCOME ON BOARD.... From: "ScamFraudAlert" <admin@scamfraudalert.com> Auto-Submitted: auto-generated Message-ID: <200703021509.58cf61350435@www.scamfraudalert.com> MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="ISO-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit X-Priority: 3 X-Mailer: vBulletin Mail via PHP Dear AlBismark, - Hide quoted text - Thank you for taking the time and registering at ScamFraudAlert! We are glad you have chosen to be a part of our community and sure hope the time spend surfing our community will be rewarding, eye opening and a informative one. We pride our community as being different in that we are not here to give advice or recommendations as to your course of action. Instead, we are here to SOUND THE ALARM and provide you with the tools (KNOWLEDGE NECESSARY ) and authoriative help needed. There are countless examples on our forum that will help you reach or MAKE a decision. The decision is yours, always exercise due diligence in finding whatever opportunity exists online. All the best, Admin ScamFraudAlert
__________________ |
|
#6
| ||||
| ||||
WhoIs Lookup performed by Karen's WhoIs http://www.karenware.com/ Domain Name: WWW.LINKEDWORDS.COM Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC. Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com Referral URL: http://registrar.godaddy.com Name Server: NS1.LINKEDPICTURES.COM Name Server: NS.LINKEDWORDS.COM Status: clientRenewProhibited Status: clientTransferProhibited Status: clientUpdateProhibited Status: clientDeleteProhibited Updated Date: 16-nov-2006 Creation Date: 16-nov-2004 Expiration Date: 16-nov-2007 Last update of whois database: Fri, 2 Mar:05:48 EST Registrant: www.LinkedWords.com 800 West El Camino Real Suite 180 Mountain View, California 94040 United States Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. http://www.godaddy.com Domain Name: LINKEDWORDS.COM Created on: 16-Nov-04 Expires on: 16-Nov-07 Last Updated on: 16-Nov-06 Administrative Contact: Lazarov, Oleg ventures_group@hotmail.com LinkedWords.com 800 West El Camino Real Suite 180 Mountain View, California 94040 United States Fax -- Technical Contact: Lazarov, Oleg ventures_group@hotmail.com LinkedWords.com 800 West El Camino Real Suite 180 Mountain View, California 94040 United States Fax -- Domain servers in listed order: NS.LINKEDWORDS.COM NS1.LINKEDPICTURES.COM
__________________ |
|
#7
| ||||
| ||||
WHOIS results for 83.228.55.189 Generated by www.DNSstuff.com Location: Romania (high) [City: Timisoara, Timis] Information related to '83.228.55.0 - 83.228.55.255' inetnum: 83.228.55.0 - 83.228.55.255 netname: ADSL-POOL-SOFIA-55 descr: ADSL POOL SOFIA country: BG admin-c: SS4127-RIPE tech-c: SS4127-RIPE status: ASSIGNED PA mnt-by: BT95-ADM changed: registry@btc-net.bg 20050827 source: RIPE person: Stanish Stanishev address: BTC-NET Ltd. address: 63, Shipchenski prohod blvd. address: BG-1574 Sofia address: Bulgaria mnt-by: BT95-ADM phone: +359 2 932 08 42 fax-no: +359 2 832 08 24 e-mail: stanish.stanishev@btc-net.bg nic-hdl: SS4127-RIPE changed: lyubomir.georgiev@btc-net.bg 20040503 source: RIPE % Information related to '83.228.0.0/18AS8866' route: 83.228.0.0/18 descr: BTC-NET Ltd. origin: AS8866 notify: registry@btc-net.bg mnt-lower: BT95-ADM mnt-routes: BT95-ADM mnt-by: BT95-ADM changed: lyubomir.georgiev@btc-net.bg 20050301 source: RIPE [The following lines added by www.dnsstuff.com per requirement by RIPE] This service is subject to the terms and conditions stated in the RIPE NCC Database Copyright Notice. Contact dnsstuff.com's 'info2@' address to report problems regarding the functionality of the service.
__________________ |
|
#8
| ||||
| ||||
Quote:
Al Bismark, You asked the question What's the fraudulent story here? Well, from the naked eye, there appears to be no fraudulent story. One can conclude that the post is a smoking mirror. We should have provided some explanation. What the post is trying to point out is that we have observed a significant number of fraudulent sites issuing Press Releases using the website Express-Press-Release.com Like so many other innocent businesses or business models around, scammers are exploiting any vulnerability. Careerbuilder.com , Monster.com and qchex.com and other sites are perfect examples of business models that have exploited. I will amend post to reflect your concerns and move it to the Consumer and Business Alert category of this forum. Thank you for pointing this out to us.
__________________ |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| express , press , release , wwwexpresspressreleasecom |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
| |