ScamFraudAlert  


Go Back   ScamFraudAlert > Consumer Alert - Business Alert - Ripoff
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Consumer Alert - Business Alert - Ripoff Misrepresentation, ripoffs, unfulfiled claims, consumer dissatisfactions, Attorney General ALERTS, POLICE ALERTS - TELL US YOUR EXPERIENCE

   

Citizen Media Law Project: Legal Resources for Citizen Journalists
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-10-05, 01:18 AM
admin's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,102
Rep Power: 10
admin has disabled reputation
American Credit Finders aka americancreditfinders.com

We are concern about the business practices of American Credit Finders. The firm is located in Los Angeles, California but seems to have a registered P. O. BOX address in MO.

American Credit Finders
3626 Boulevard St
Los Angeles CA 60019

Phone: 866-613-1091
213-341-1152

http://www.americancreditinc.com/index1.html

WhoIs Lookup performed by Karen's WhoIs
http://www.karenware.com/

Whois Server Version 1.3

Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.

Domain Name: AMERICANCREDITFINDERS.COM
Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE
Whois Server: whois.melbourneit.com
Referral URL: http://www.melbourneit.com
Name Server: YNS1.YAHOO.COM
Name Server: YNS2.YAHOO.COM
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 09-sep-2004
Creation Date: 09-sep-2004
Expiration Date: 09-sep-2005


Last update of whois database: Tue, 9 Aug 2005 02:00:44 EDT

The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and
Registrars.
Domain Name.......... americancreditfinders.com
Creation Date........ 2004-09-10
Registration Date.... 2004-09-10
Expiry Date.......... 2006-09-10
Organisation Name.... Greg Atherton
Organisation Address. PO Box 62
Organisation Address. Trimble
Organisation Address. 64492
Organisation Address. MO
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

Admin Name........... American Credit Finders
Admin Address........ PO Box 62
Admin Address........ Trimble
Admin Address........ 64492
Admin Address........ MO
Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
Admin Email.......... executive@americancreditfinders.com
Admin Phone.......... +1.8169856478
Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ YahooDomains TechContact
Tech Address......... 701 First Ave.
Tech Address......... Sunnyvale
Tech Address......... 94089
Tech Address......... CA
Tech Address......... UNITED STATES
Tech Email........... domain.tech@yahoo-inc.com
Tech Phone........... +1.6198813096
Tech Fax............. +1.6198813010
Name Server.......... yns1.yahoo.com
Name Server.......... yns2.yahoo.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-10-05, 01:20 AM
admin's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,102
Rep Power: 10
admin has disabled reputation
Re: American Credit Finders aka americancreditfinders.com

This company is a huge joke. I sent them $339.71 and Justin Tyler kept promising my paperwork and then I kept receiving emails from him and Stephen Lizeig that my account would be fine and I would be getting my loan. I am going to be forced to attempt to get bank financing to clear up all of my bills. I have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and have also filed a complaint with the Missouri Attorney General's office. If someone is going to be filing a law suit I need a good lawyer to sue them.

Sandra
Great Falls, Montana
U.S.A.

http://ripoffreport.com/reports/ripoff152878.htm
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
aka , american , americancreditfinderscom , credit , finders


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Page generated in 0.11698 seconds with 10 queries

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49