![]() | |
| |||||||
| Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Auction Scam This is RANK as the # 1 SCAM/RIPOFF on the internet. The statistics is staggering. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rating: | Display Modes |
|
#1
| ||||
| ||||
These guys may be legit. Sure hope they contact me and clarify this. I've been able to see footprints that leads me to believe that they may be haboring these THUGS.
__________________ Last edited by Scrub; 05-16-08 at 12:10 PM. |
|
#2
| ||||
| ||||
WHOIS results for westernbid.biz Last edited by Scrub; 05-16-08 at 12:10 PM. |
|
#3
| ||||
| ||||
|
|
#4
| |||
| |||
www.Western-cars.com http://www.westernbid.com/warranty/k...d_warranty.htm http://www.sovietcamera.com/help.php...out%20Us&id=19 http://www.comch.ru/~vlabar/payment.htm http://boldina.freeartist.ru/eng/buy.htm http://dvdcenterclub.com/?PAGE=2 http://www.moneymakergroup.com/index.php?showtopic=6453 Global Golden Corporation http://www.fromukraine.com/ |
|
#5
| ||||
| ||||
WhoIs Lookup performed by Karen's WhoIs Last edited by Scrub; 05-16-08 at 12:11 PM. |
|
#6
| ||||
| ||||
Errrrrr I think that westernbid.com is legitimate. They've been around for a few years now, and seem to be involved in helping make eBay transactions between western countries and people living in the former Soviet Union. What they are like to deal with as a company, I don't know. -- HOWEVER -- Their web site was recently ripped off by a site called westernforce.biz which appeared to be dealing in stolen goods, this was basically a copy-and-paste job that even included the contact details of the westernbid.com business. It's quite possible that there are other copies of westernbid.com's sites around being used for the same purpose. |
|
#7
| ||||
| ||||
Hey Dynmoo - You may be absolutely right regarding WesternBid, my research indicates that some of their business practices are questionable. Either they are aware of these practices directly or indirectly.
__________________ |
|
#9
| |||
| |||
You are rarely helping anyone. Everyone knows how to do a whois Scrub. I mean go to tucows, type in the information and perform your whois. What your members are looking for is solid evidence that these sites that you are labeling possible scams are scams. Providing the whois information for a website will not prove they are a scam. Be careful you don't get sued for libel yourself. Make sure that you have facts and solid evidence supporting your statements. You can not post damaging information that was created by others on other scam websites without first verifying the facts that support it. I suggest that you get some legal advice from a lawyer and read up on some articles regarding libel. You are the author of this website, so you have to very careful. Rose |
|
#10
| |||
| |||
Hello, I am Michael Birman, the founder and the current president of Western Bid, Inc. I've seen some negative information about our company posted on this forum, and was surprized. Western Bid, Inc. is a very reputable company. Being in business for six years we did a great job connecting buyers and sellers around the world. We are highly rated by PayPal and EBAY (ebay ID: westernbid), and we offer the highest level of protection to american customers by standing behind our products and services. I am open to answer any questions about our business here or via email, and I hope my answers will help you, Mr. Scrub, understand our business model and remove our company name from scamfraudalert.com forum Regards, Michael Birman |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| identity , stolen , westernbidcom |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
| |