![]() | |
| |||||||
| Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Financials- Investments- HYIP -Forex - Stocks We believe that this industry is riddle with snake oil sales people. Example - Loan Consultants or some GET RICH SCHEME |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
| ||||
| ||||
| I hope I am doing this properly. I'm a newbie to this sort of thing. I just wanted to let everyone know that I have found another possible internet scam. The position is a work from home deal. The company is Susan Brown Investments. They say they are involved in the growing, manufacturing, sales and distribution of cocoa and textiles products. Their web address is http://www.sbifarms.com and the site does look very nice. They give an address for their home office, but when I Googled the address I came up with the Globe Tavern in London, England. I also researched the company on a few business related sites from London and came up with no information on Susan Brown Investments, Inc. or Susan Brown Angencies, Inc. which is the business name provided on their employment application. Since the main office address comes up as being a tavern, I'd guess the company is a sham. Just wanted to let everyone know, and please let me know if I've done anything improper in posting this information this way. Thanks. |
|
#3
| |||
| |||
i keep getting those susan brown investments also. but there is even more names that they come up with. The other name they use is " The Vermma Builder" It is also a scam i think because that same name Susan Brown, is shown, along with other names too. please aslo keep me informed about that. |
|
#5
| ||||
| ||||
Found a little more on Susan Brown Investments. The emails I'd been getting claimed that they were out of London, England. I don't have the bounce report, but the emails originate in Amsterdam! I asked them if they could explain why a Google search on their factory address came back as the address for the Globe Tavern in London, England and they got very flustered and upset with me. They actually replied, and with non-English syntax this time, and tried to make it sound like I was accusing a legitimate business of something horrendous. I'm going to reply and see if I can get any more out of them. Thanks for the tip on VemmaBuilder! I've been getting those, too. It looked like the standard MLM, but I didn't notice Susan Brown's name was involved. |
|
#6
| |||
| |||
|
|
#7
| ||||
| ||||
ALWAYS DO A WHOIS ON THESE SITES GUYS. MOST ARE BOGUS ANYWAY AND THIS SHOULD GIVE YOU A GOOD CLUE. WhoIs Lookup performed by Karen's WhoIs http://www.karenware.com Domain Name: www.SBIFARMS.COM Registrar: ANYTIME SITES, INC. Whois Server: whois.anytimesites.com Referral URL: http://www.anytimesites.com Name Server: NS2.UNIXBSD.INFO Name Server: NS3.UNIXBSD.INFO Status: ACTIVE Updated Date: 04-jan-2006 Creation Date: 04-jan-2006 Expiration Date: 04-jan-2007 Last update of whois database: Sun, 19 Mar 2006 15:35:15 EST The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and Registrars. Registration Service Provided By: 19JAWEBHOSTING.COM Contact: +234.8033076014 Domain Name: www.SBIFARMS.COM Registrant: Milestone Projects Limited Nwaigwe Nkem Jude (nkem@19jawebhosting.com) 251a sapara williams V/I Lagos,23401 NG Tel. +234.8029556777 Creation Date: 04-Jan-2006 Expiration Date: 04-Jan-2007 Domain servers in listed order: ns2.unixbsd.info ns3.unixbsd.info Administrative Contact: Milestone Projects Limited Nwaigwe Nkem Jude (nkem@19jawebhosting.com) 251a sapara williams V/I Lagos,23401 NG Tel. +234.8029556777 Technical Contact: Milestone Projects Limited Nwaigwe Nkem Jude (nkem@19jawebhosting.com) 251a sapara williams V/I Lagos,23401 NG Tel. +234.8029556777 Billing Contact: Milestone Projects Limited Nwaigwe Nkem Jude (nkem@19jawebhosting.com) 251a sapara williams V/I Lagos,23401 NG Tel. +234.8029556777 Status:ACTIVE
__________________ |
|
#8
| |||
| |||
Susan Brown Investment Scheme Alert. They will contact you and send you fake checks to cash through your account for large sums of money. When you begin receiving the checks, call the banks the cashier's checks are supposedly from, and report them, faxing them a copy of all the information of who the money should be mailed to, who the check was mailed from, as well as the front and back of the check. I contacted the individual countries where each recipient was located, as well as the authorities from those countries. I am not worried about my identity being stolen, as I have nothing they can use it for, so I went through the entire process to catch them. I also found another scheme from a man who says he is in the textile industry and overseas, so he needs you to send his business associates money from his bank account cashier checks, which you must also cash through your account. These cashier checks were also fake, and he sent hem two days earlier from Texas, I found this out from tracking the package from UPS, and finding out what date it was sent. If he was out of hte country, how could he send a check rfom Texas? He can't. That is the point! These scams don't add up, because the schemers send out so many e-mails to unsuspecting victims that they get their stories crossed, and often try to rush you through the process so they can hurry and get their money. Don't get yourself involved. Call the banks to verify the checks, they will handle the rest!! I don't suggest going to the extent I have to catch these criminals, especially not to anyone who hasn't already sent them your contact information . . . however, if you have fallen prey, make sure you go along with it enough (not cashing checks though) to catch them in the act so they can be stopped from continuing to prey on others. The FTC is right, if it is an investment company from another country offering a US rep position, a work at home position, or a get something for nothing or very little time position--IT IS A SCHEME, just ignore the job posting!! If these companies are so reputable they should already know that these banks can wire money internationally without your help.Remember if you have already fallen prey, document everything, so you can take action against them when you contact authorities!! Best Wishes |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| brown , investments , susan |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Netherlands Authority For the Financial Markets (AFM) | ScamBuster | Securities & Exchange Commission - SEC | 0 | 12-11-07 09:34 AM |
| Who Are HYIPs-Analysis.com | Scrub | Financials- Investments- HYIP -Forex - Stocks | 8 | 08-04-07 12:23 AM |
| Swiss Financial www.swissfs.net | Scrub | Financials- Investments- HYIP -Forex - Stocks | 3 | 06-16-07 10:30 PM |
| Swiss Financial www.swissfs.net | Scrub | Internet Scam/Spam or Fraudulent WebSites | 1 | 03-06-07 03:45 PM |
| Who Are MegaTrader www.megatrader.org | Scrub | Financials- Investments- HYIP -Forex - Stocks | 6 | 12-01-06 09:12 PM |