ScamFraudAlert  


Go Back   ScamFraudAlert > Financials- Investments- HYIP -Forex - Stocks
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Financials- Investments- HYIP -Forex - Stocks We believe that this industry is riddle with snake oil sales people. Example - Loan Consultants or some GET RICH SCHEME

   

Citizen Media Law Project: Legal Resources for Citizen Journalists
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-05, 06:11 PM
Associate Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Age: 23
Posts: 118
Rep Power: 4
Biz2Biz is on a distinguished road
Lotus Financial Services

Are these FOLKS legitimate or HAVE THEIR IDENTITY BEEN STOLEN AGAIN? WATCH OUT

Hello!
Im so sorry to hear about your experience with Lotus Financial. I'm guessing I barely escaped the same situation.

I applied for a loan and was told I was approved. Just send copy of drivers license and voided check. The loan had to be secured by insurance at a cost of $1100 and the monthly payments would be deducted from my checking account, right?

Well since that much money was all I had, I just did some searching...bbb, ripoff forums, and the organizations they stated they were members of for your protection...real places but in the UK, not the US! There is a Lotus Financial there that is legitimate and they basically copied their information!

Though when I applied their website was .com, it is now www.lotusfinancialservices.net. Someone has tried contacting me several times to complete my "loan", naturally I have not responded. Here is all the info I have:

Allison Atwell
a.atwell@lotusfinancialservices.net
Lotus Financial Services
Toll: 1-800-930-7952 ext 711
Fax: (404)-348-4719
IP Address from the email: [199.185.220.220]

And if you don't have copies of the loan documents they send you, I have those too.

Again, Im so sorry to hear about your loss and if there's anything I may be able to help with, please let me know!

http://clarkhoward.com/p/boards/ch/s...c=1#Post508849
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-28-05, 06:11 PM
Associate Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Age: 23
Posts: 118
Rep Power: 4
Biz2Biz is on a distinguished road
Re: Lotus Financial Services

06/05/05 08:19 AM

Re: Lotus Financial Services [re: IwsSCAMMED]

>Just want to warn everybody to stay away from this institution. We recently applied for a Debt Considation loan and instead of giving me money they have taken almost $2,300.00 out of my checking account. Their web site no longer functions and all telephone #s are no longer working.

I'm sure they'll pop up again sometime though so just be on the lookout<

I am sorry to hear about your loss. I hope your posting here might help others. If you go to this website you'll get a better understanding of how prevalent these "scam banks" really are.

http://www.aa419.org/fake-banks/fake...w.php?key=3778
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-28-05, 06:30 PM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,056
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: Lotus Financial Services

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

This is what you get if you do a WHOIS for Lotus Financial

WhoIs Lookup performed by Karen's WhoIs
http://www.karenware.com/

Whois Server Version 1.3

Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.

Aborting search 50 records found .....
NET-2000.COM
NET-2.NET
NET-2.COM
NET-2-TV.COM
NET-2-SMS.COM
NET-2-PHONE.COM
NET-2-NET.NET
NET-2-NET.COM
NET-2-MOBILE.NET
NET-2-MOBILE.COM
NET-2-CALL.COM
NET-1K.NET
NET-1K.COM
NET-1INTERNATIONAL.COM
NET-1ELEKTRONIK.COM
NET-188.COM
NET-150.COM
NET-134.COM
NET-123HOST.COM
NET-123.NET
NET-123.COM
NET-12.COM
NET-110.NET
NET-110.COM
NET-104.COM
NET-100.NET
NET-100.COM
NET-10.NET
NET-10.COM
NET-1.NET
NET-1.COM
NET-1-NET.NET
NET-1-NET.COM
NET-1-MARKETING.COM
NET-06.COM
NET-02.COM
NET-0.NET
NET-0.COM
NET--WORKS.COM
NET--VIDEO-NOW.COM
NET--SHOP.COM
NET--SAVINGS.COM
NET--RAGE.COM
NET--MEETINGS.COM
NET--MASTER.COM
NET--DETECTIVE.COM
NET--COM.COM
NET--BUSINESS.COM
NET---DETECTIVE.COM
NET
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-28-05, 06:32 PM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,056
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: Lotus Financial Services

Here are the Hosting Companies

WHOIS results for !NET-216-193-192-0-1
Generated by www.DNSstuff.com

Location: Unknown

Looking up !NET-216-193-192-0-1 at whois.arin.net.

NOTE: More information appears to be available at NETWO19-ARIN.

Using 4 day old cached answer (or, you can get fresh results).
Displaying E-mail address (use sparingly -- this will make it more likely that you will trigger our rate limiting system).


OrgName: Mzima Networks, Inc.
OrgID: MZIMAN-1
Address: 600 Wilshire Blvd.
Address: Suite 1200
City: Los Angeles
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 90017
Country: US

NetRange: 216.193.192.0 - 216.193.255.255
CIDR: 216.193.192.0/18
NetName: NETBLK-MZIMA-02
NetHandle: NET-216-193-192-0-1
Parent: NET-216-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.LAX01.MZIMA.NET
NameServer: NS2.LAX01.MZIMA.NET
NameServer: NS1.IAD01.MZIMA.NET
Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
RegDate: 2003-09-10
Updated: 2005-01-03

AbuseHandle: MAD53-ARIN
AbuseName: Mzima Abuse Department
AbusePhone: +1-213-426-6509
AbuseEmail: abuse@mzima.net

TechHandle: NETWO19-ARIN
TechName: Network Operations
TechPhone: +1-888-446-9462
TechEmail: netops@mzima.net

OrgAbuseHandle: MAD53-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Mzima Abuse Department
OrgAbusePhone: +1-213-426-6509
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@mzima.net

OrgTechHandle: NETWO19-ARIN
OrgTechName: Network Operations
OrgTechPhone: +1-888-446-9462
OrgTechEmail: netops@mzima.net

WHOIS results for !NET-216-193-254-0-1
Generated by www.DNSstuff.com

Location: Unknown

Looking up !NET-216-193-254-0-1 at whois.arin.net.

NOTE: More information appears to be available at LNTS-ARIN.

Using 27 day old cached answer (or, you can get fresh results).
Displaying E-mail address (use sparingly -- this will make it more likely that you will trigger our rate limiting system).


OrgName: Lunarpages
OrgID: LUNAR
Address: Add2Net, Inc.
Address: Lunarpages Division
Address: 100 East La Habra Blvd.
City: La Habra
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 90631
Country: US

NetRange: 216.193.254.0 - 216.193.254.255
CIDR: 216.193.254.0/24
NetName: MZIMA03-CUST-LUNARPAGES17
NetHandle: NET-216-193-254-0-1
Parent: NET-216-193-192-0-1
NetType: Reassigned
NameServer: NS1.LUNARPAGES.COM
NameServer: NS2.LUNARPAGES.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 2005-03-16
Updated: 2005-03-16

NOCHandle: LNTS-ARIN
NOCName: Lunarpages NOC Technical Support
NOCPhone: +1-714-521-8150
NOCEmail: hostmaster@lunarpages.com

OrgTechHandle: LNTS-ARIN
OrgTechName: Lunarpages NOC Technical Support
OrgTechPhone: +1-714-521-8150
OrgTechEmail: hostmaster@lunarpages.com

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-05-31 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
financial , lotus , services


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Page generated in 0.14205 seconds with 10 queries

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54