![]() | |
| |||||||
| Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Financials- Investments- HYIP -Forex - Stocks We believe that this industry is riddle with snake oil sales people. Example - Loan Consultants or some GET RICH SCHEME |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rating: | Display Modes |
|
#1
| ||||
| ||||
THUGS, CROOKS, CRIMINALS. MAKE NO MISTAKE ALL. THIS GROUP PRIMARY OBJECTIVE IS TO COLLECT YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION AND GET YOU TO CASH COUNTERFEIT CHECKS. Our Background Our firm was founded in 1991 by four professionals who each possess an innate passion for business and working with businesses that share a similar passion. Great Liberty Capital was developed on an entrepreneurial philosophy and is built on a foundation that fosters four key principles essential for the success of any company, regardless of size or financial prowess. Hard work, innovation, persistence, and adaptability are four variables that are essential to any successful business formula. We are confident that these traits provide a solid basis for the growth and longevity of your business. http://www.greatlibertycap.com/Background.html Contact Email: customerservice@greatlibertycap.com 225 Franklin Street Boston, Massachusetts 02110 United States This is phishing. This is what these thugs are after. http://www.greatlibertycap.com/Application.html WhoIs Lookup performed by Karen's WhoIs Most likely a Bogus Registration or Stolen Identity http://www.karenware.com/ Whois Server Version 1.3 Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net for detailed information. Domain Name: GREATLIBERTYCAP.COM Registrar: TUCOWS INC. Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net Referral URL: http://domainhelp.tucows.com Name Server: NS1.MDNSSERVICE.COM Name Server: NS2.MDNSSERVICE.COM Name Server: NS3.MDNSSERVICE.COM Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK Updated Date: 24-aug-2005 Creation Date: 24-aug-2005 Expiration Date: 24-aug-2006 Last update of whois database: Wed, 31 Aug 2005 14:04:58 EDT The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and Registrant: Erin E. Nunes 823 South 5th Street Philadelphia, PA 19147 US Domain name: GREATLIBERTYCAP.COM Administrative Contact: Nunes, Erin E. promotionsworld@hotmail.com 823 South 5th Street Philadelphia, PA 19147 US +1.2155688350 Technical Contact: Administrator, Domain hostmaster@homesteadsupport.com 3375 Edison Way Menlo Park, California 94025-1811 US +1.800 797 2958 Fax: +1.650 364 7329 Registration Service Provider: Homestead Technologies, Inc, hostmaster@homesteadsupport.com 800-797-2958 650-364-7329 (fax) http://www.homestead.com Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC. Record last updated on 24-Aug-2005. Record expires on 24-Aug-2006. Record created on 24-Aug-2005. Domain servers in listed order: NS1.MDNSSERVICE.COM 216.40.33.15 NS2.MDNSSERVICE.COM 216.40.33.16 NS3.MDNSSERVICE.COM 204.50.180.55 Domain status: REGISTRAR-LOCK Source:http://www.checkbank.com/easy-loans.htm
__________________ |
|
#2
| |||
| |||
I was a victim of this scam just this week. I sent $4000 to Vancouver Washington to two people by the names of Ronald Hansen and Kimberly Driesen. I was suppossed to have received a $40,000 debt consolidation loan within 24 hours but the minute the moneys were sent I never received any communication. I dealt with a person @ Great Liberty by the name of Mona Hendersen. THese people are complete scam artists who are looking to (and accomplished with me) scam you out of hard earned cash. May you all rot in hell!!! |
|
#3
| ||||
| ||||
BBB News 10/4/2005 BBB Warns Consumers to be Aware of Great Liberty Capital The Better Business Bureau, Inc. Serving Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, and Vermont has uncovered another alleged advanced fee loan scam. On October 4, 2005 the BBB announced its findings of an investigation of Great Liberty Capital, allegedly located at 225 Franklin Street, Boston, Mass, 02110. The company’s website states that Great Liberty Capital offers a variety of business and personal loans, including residential loans. The company appears to run an advanced fee loan scam promising loans to consumers after the consumer first wires or mails a check for a portion of the loan to the company. "Many consumers have contacted us with concerns," said Kevin J. Sanders, Executive Vice President of the Better Business Bureau, Inc. Serving Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, and Vermont. "Consumers should not wire, overnight mail or send money in order to obtain a loan of this nature." Advance fee loan scams typically originate from an advertisement promising guaranteed loans, even for consumers with bad credit. When the consumer pursues the offer, they are often "approved" for a loan but are required to pay a fee for processing, insurance, or partial payment BEFORE they receive the loan, and must provide personal information to the company. Consumers who fall for these scams pay the fee and give out their information, then wait for the loan to arrive either directly into their bank account or by check. The loan never arrives, and attempts to reach the company on the consumer’s behalf fail. Advanced fee loan scam victims are often people most in need of extra cash and willing to ignore warning signs for promises of easy money. Consumers searching the web looking for loan companies have stumbled across this company’s website at www.greatlibertycap.com. The website states that they offer many types of loans, and consumers with good or bad credit may apply. The company offers a loan application form online which requests personal information such as birth date, gross annual income, and social security number, all on a non-secure webpage. The Bureau strongly recommends people do not enter personal information on a non-secure webpage. As of 09/30/05 the Massachusetts Division of Banks has confirmed that the company is not licensed by the "Division" to operate as a loan company. The company is also not registered to do business in the state of Massachusetts. It does not appear that the company is operating out of the Boston address provided, and one consumer stated that they were instructed to wire their loan fee to Vancouver, Canada. According to the Division of Banks, an investigator visited the 225 Franklin address in Boston and was unable to locate the company. The Better Business Bureau has requested basic information from this company and to date has not received a response. The BBB warns the public to be careful and not fall prey to this company’s apparent scheme, as well as other advance fee loan offers that seem to flood the marketplace. Always check out lenders and other companies before doing business. If you think you have been a victim of this scam or others like it, file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau at www.bosbbb.org. About the BBB The Better Business Bureau, Inc., is a non-profit, public service organization serving Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, and Vermont. The BBB provides free business Reliability Reports, Charity Reports, and other invaluable consumer information to the public. All BBB services are readily available on the Internet at www.bosbbb.org. © 10/4/2005 Better Business Bureau®, Inc. Return to Alerts, Warnings and Advisories http://www.bosbbb.org/news/news_show.asp?id=224 |