ScamFraudAlert  


Go Back   ScamFraudAlert > Financials- Investments- HYIP -Forex - Stocks
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Financials- Investments- HYIP -Forex - Stocks We believe that this industry is riddle with snake oil sales people. Example - Loan Consultants or some GET RICH SCHEME

   

Citizen Media Law Project: Legal Resources for Citizen Journalists
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-06, 02:01 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 28
Posts: 18
Rep Power: 0
JunkYardDog is on a distinguished road
eCepitals-Ventures http://www.ecapital.com/

Quote:
REPEATED NAME CHANGES, REPEATED NEW FREE EMAIL ADDRESSES, NEW SITES, NEW HOSTING COMPANIES, STEALING THE IDENTITY OF LEGITIMATE COMPANIES. ALL THIS IS TO RECRUIT AND CONFUSED WHO THEY ARE.
MAKE NO MISTAKE WHO THESE THUGS ARE. CROOKS, CRIMINALS, SCUMBAGS TARGETING THE UNEMPLOY, ELDERLY, STUDENTS, STAY-AT-HOME MOMS, RETIREES, AND THE INNOCENT. LURING THEM INTO CASHING FRAUDULENT CHECKS



Quote:
eCapital's partners are experienced investors who regard the new and changing world of business as a way of life. With the technological and information explosion, many investment companies have been left behind, uncertain of how the new methods will affect or replace traditional ones. Others have jumped on the electronic bandwagon without careful thought or consideration of the risks and rewards involved. To maintain a balanced perspective, our philosophy is to embrace new technologies and concepts while keeping a strong tie to past investment models. Whether you're a new company looking for a place to start, or an established corporation ready for expansion, eCapital is sure to have a solution for you. For more information, send your thoughts to info@ecapital.net.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-06, 02:04 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 28
Posts: 18
Rep Power: 0
JunkYardDog is on a distinguished road
Re: eCepitals-Ventures http://www.ecapital.com/

WhoIs Lookup performed by Karen's WhoIs
http://www.karenware.com/

Domain Name: ECAPITAL.COM
Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
Whois Server: whois.networksolutions.com
Referral URL: http://www.networksolutions.com
Name Server: NS1.ECAPITAL.NET
Name Server: NS2.ECAPITAL.NET
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Updated Date: 22-feb-2006
Creation Date: 31-aug-1996
Expiration Date: 30-aug-2012


Last update of whois database: Sun, 2 Apr 2006 06:12:19 EDT

http://www.networksolutions.com

Registrant:
E-Capital, Inc
1600 Adams Drive
Menlo Park, CA 94025
US

Domain Name: ECAPITAL.COM

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Van, Benedict hostmaster@ecapital.net
eCapital Group, Inc.
5201 Great America Parkway., Suite 446
Santa Clara, CA 94025
US
408-982-8188 fax: 408-988-1788

Record expires on 30-Aug-2012.
Record created on 31-Aug-1996.
Database last updated on 2-Apr-2006 14:03:26 EDT.

Domain servers in listed order:

NS1.ECAPITAL.NET 209.133.38.132
NS2.ECAPITAL.NET 209.133.38.133
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-06, 02:06 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 28
Posts: 18
Rep Power: 0
JunkYardDog is on a distinguished road
Re: eCepitals-Ventures http://www.ecapital.com/

Quote:
susan

I recieved $35,900 (4 checks @ $8,975.00 each) all in one day, in two envelopes. The thought of tucking 10% into my pocket...nearly $4,000...was way too good to be true, of course!

The e-capital website was incomplete and suspicious looking to me so
I asked my husband what he thought...he said don’t do it, it’s a scam.

I started looking for more information. I found “Port Abstract, Garden City, NY and Worldpak Flexible Packaging LLC, Reno, NV” (payors on the checks) online, and was even more concerned. Then I found this sight, thankfully!

Thanks to all of you for telling your stories!

The company that contacted me through careerbuider.com is E-capital, Fund of Entrepreneurs for Entrepreneurs, and is using the Underwriters Lab logo on their contract.

The following addresses were referenced in emails to me:
manager@the-ecapital.com
www.the-ecapital.com
admin@the-ecapital.com
www.the-ecapital.com
admin1@the-ecapit-sales.com
help.ecapital@yahoo.com


The checks were post marked Turkey and cash is to be remitted to:

First name - FOZAIL
Last name - GAZIZOV
Country – RUSSIAN FEDERATION
City – MOSCOW

http://latviansonline.com/news/artic...d=1287_0_2_0_C
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
ecepitalsventures


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Page generated in 0.12675 seconds with 10 queries

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54