The International Open University located in Wilmington Delaware is nothing more then degree mill. The owner of this site and this so called school is Bernard Malik he is an owner of a 7-11 in Delaware. The so called International Administrative Offices of IOU is located at 1604 Kirkwood HWY Wilmington, DE-19805 is nothing more then a condemed property/house he owns. If you call the phone number listed his wife answers as this rings in his house. They claim to have permission from the country of Malawi this letter was never given to them. It is a fake. They claim to have been founded in 1999 also false. He has a reputation of getting involved in schemes and scams. Steer way clear of this school!!! The web site adress is www iou.edu the only reason this has an .edu is he has owned this .edu since 2000 before the laws were passed to stop such scam artists from getting .edu's
Mr. Malik is also an officer of Global Open University
www.globalopenuniversity.org whose site displays a letter of approval on the stationery of the government of Zambia. And so we find a major Malawian university and a major Zambian university both located at what
www.zillow.com says is a 1,396-square-foot home.

I also thought you all might like to see the info/ layout of IOU's campus right from zillow.
Home Info 1604 Kirkwood Highway, Wilmington, DE
Public Facts:
Single family
4 beds
1.0 bath
1,396 sqft
Lot 4,792 sqft
Built in 1923
Go visit:
www.iou.edu
See for yourselves...bad news watch out!!