ScamFraudAlert  


Go Back   ScamFraudAlert > Employment or Job Offers Alerts
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Employment or Job Offers Alerts We've decided to start this FORUM because scammers have sought to set up BOGUS online sites.

   

Citizen Media Law Project: Legal Resources for Citizen Journalists
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-05, 10:04 PM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,239
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
verasend.com aka www.application.bz www.application10.com

[66.201.242.133]
Return-Path: <pierce_jennings_szzqwg@verasend.com>
Authentication-Results: mta358.mail.scd.yahoo.com from=applications.bz; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 66.201.242.133 (HELO mta3bgn.verasend.com) (66.201.242.133) by mta358.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 07 Oct 2005 16:52:23 -0700
Return-Path: Pierce_Jennings_szzqwg@verasend.com
Message-ID: <27070987.1128729142615.KadaSegment.175.1.BG@mta3bgn.verasend.com>
Date: Fri, 7 Oct 2005 19:52:22 -0400 (EDT)
From: "Pierce Jennings" <careers@applications.bz> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert
Reply-to: "Pierce Jennings" <Pierce_Jennings_szzqwg@verasend.com>
To:
Subject: Regarding your online resume
Errors-To: Pierce_Jennings_szzqwg@verasend.com
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="----=_Part_1658474_17706180.1128729142615"
Bounces-To: Pierce_Jennings_szzqwg@verasend.com
X-Campaign: 299617.299064.328934762
Content-Length: 2169


Hello,

I recently saw your resume posted online in the employment section. We are a national online community website. I feel you may be qualified for the Regional Sales Manager position we are currently seeking to fill in your local area. Below is a description of the position. If you feel the position is right for you, click the apply-now button below and fill out the online application. We will contact you for a one-on-one interview after receiving your application.

Job Description
The Regional Sales Manager is responsible for overseeing a staff of 10 - 12 Account Executives (depending on region), which sell memberships to the EmployerNewswire.com service. Responsibilities include:

Hiring Account Executives
Training Account Executives
Day-to-Day Supervision of Account Executives
Meeting Quarterly and Annual Sales in Division
Employment Newswire will advertise the Account Executive position extensively throughout its network. The Regional Manager will review applicants in his or her territory and make the final hiring decision. The Regional Manager is responsible for the training of the account executive and making sure the applicant meets performance goals.

Compensation
Base Salary and Commission in the $95k – $165k range (depending on region)
Medical & Dental Insurance Benefits
Profit Sharing
Paid Vacation
Expense Account

Qualifications
Minimum of 5 years sales experience
Minimum 1-year management
College Degree preferred
Excellent leadership skills
Excellent Motivational Skills

you for taking the time to review the position with our company.
Regards,

Pierce Jennings
Director
Applications
7557 Rambler Rd
Dallas, Texas 75231
Click here to see our other employment opportunities.
Reply With Quote

Source: www.scam.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-08-05, 01:00 PM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,239
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: verasend.com aka application.bz

This group is actively recruiting
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-05, 04:37 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,239
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
verasend.com aka application10.com

Date: Wed, 26 Oct 2005 18:37:18 -0400 (EDT)
From: "Justin Pierce" <Justin_Pierce_szztys@verasend.com>
To:
Subject: Regarding Your Online Resume

Dear ,

I recently saw your resume online and feel you may be qualified for one of the positions our client is seeking to fill. We are a job search firm that finds employees for a variety of companies. One of our clients is opening an office in your local area and I felt you might fit one or more of the positions they are trying to fill.

I have listed all the positions below

Executive Assistant
Salary Range $41,000 - $56,000 (Based on experience)
Responsibilities - General Administrative
Requirements - 3 - 5 years admin experience

Purchasing Agent
Salary Range $37,000 - $41,000
Responsibilities - Negotiating Contracts
Requirements - College Degree

Account Executive
Salary Range $40,000 (Salary) plus commission
Responsibilities - Sales (no cold calling)
Requirements - Excellent Sales Skills

Customer Service Manager
Salary Range $41,600
Responsibilities - Overseeing Customer Service Staff
Requirements - 2 years Customer service/management expereince

Management Trainee
Salary Range $41,600
Responsibilities - Working with project development team
Requirements - College Degree

Accounting Department
Salary Range $60,000
Responsibilities - Maintain Financial Records
Requirements - 5 years experience

General Manager
Salary Range $80,000 - $110,000 (Based on Quarterly Performance)
Responsibilities - Overseeing division
Requirements - 5 - 10 years exceptional leadership track record

Receptionist
Salary Range $24,000
Responsibilities - Answering Phones and Greeting visitors
Requirements - Good personal skills

Technology Liaison
Salary Range $52,000
Responsibilities - Coordinating on tech projects between the marketing and tech departments
Requirements - Basic knowledge of tech, good people skills, good problem solving abilities

If you are interested in any of the positions please click on either of the links below and fill out the online application. I will forward the information to our client and they will contact you directly for an interview.

www.applications10.com

www.applications11.com

www.applications12.com

Please do NOT recommend any of the positions to anyone else that you feel is qualified for a position. This letter is intended solely for the recipient.

Sincerely,
Justin Pierce
www.Milehighpartners.net

This e-mail is confidential and may well be legally privileged. If you have received it in error, you are on notice of its status. Please notify us immediately by reply e-mail and then delete this message from your system. Please do not copy it or use it for any purposes, or disclose its contents to any other person. To do so could violate state and Federal privacy laws. Thank you for your cooperation. Please e-mail info@milehighpartners.net if you need assistance.

http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=5898


Verasend -- FUTURE VISION ADVERTISING -- MARTY SHUMAN
Hello Everyone...

I am reposting my message from the thread - http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?p=106889#post106889 ...
Go check that thread out - there is similar helpful info there.
I am generally suspicious of ANYTHING I get in my Gmail account that doesn't address me by my first name and come from an addy I already know.
I found this site and I was truly saddened! *weep*
Oh how I wanted to be a $25/hr moderator!!!

Anyhow - thanks for the information!!
This time I got the email promising $60K - I IMMEDIATELY recognized the m.o. ....
They add you to their email list on Verasend so be sure to unsubscribe.

http://www.domainsbyproxy.com/ - this is the registrar that holds the information for http://futurevisionadvertising.com ...
I guess they're trying to get more intelligent about how they handle themselves.
But the online application looks the same as the old one from applications.bz! http://www.onlineapplication102.com/

Future Vision Advertising is a legit company name. The legit President of Future Vision Advertising appears to be a Mr. Amir-ul-Azeem.
Here's their Yellow Pages listing - http://tinyurl.com/7hwub.
*Notice this is an overseas company and I am sure they have nothing to do with the email I received.*

When I visited the site and clicked "Contact" (http://www.futurevisionadvertising.com/index-3.html) researched the info from the site:

Contact
Please feel free to contact us at:
info@futurevisionadvertising.com
sales@futurevisionadvertising.com
Or write our corporate office, located at:
8770 West Bryn Mawr Ave
Suite 1300
Chicago, Illinois 60631-3515

LOL - I KNOW where this address is - and THERE IS NO FUTURE VISION anything in that building!
Trust me (I've been interviewing a LOT lately) and I am pretty familiar with that building.
But if you don't believe me - check Hoovers for Future Vision Advertising and the address listed...

Last edited by Scrub; 08-16-08 at 10:32 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
aka , verasendcom , wwwapplication10com , wwwapplicationbz


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Page generated in 0.15080 seconds with 10 queries

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49