![]() | |
| |||||||
| Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Employment or Job Offers Alerts We've decided to start this FORUM because scammers have sought to set up BOGUS online sites. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
| ||||
| ||||
monster.com From:Siteabuse@monster.com We are always diligent about fighting fraud on our site, including all of the tools and best practices that we have spoken about. Unfortunately, these fraudsters are ever-vigilant in observing our tactics and maneuvering around them. We have a team dedicated to manually screening, as well as our automated tools, but some inevitably slip through. They could be on the site for a matter of minutes, and a job seeker could be unfortunate enough to fall prey to them. That's why we've been so up-front with job seekers about how to conduct a safe job search, what to look out for, etc. (See the updated content linked throughout the site). We continue to refine our tools and processes, but we know that as we evolve, the fraudsters will, too. The most valuable tool we can provide to job seekers is the power of knowledge. We have, and will continue to, work with the federal authorities to keep job seekers informed and educated as to how to protect themselves. careerbuilder.com From: "Site Integrity" <SiteIntegrity@careerbuilder.com> Date: Fri, 5 Nov 2004 16:58:30 -0500 Subject: Scam Jobs Both of the company's jobs you mentioned, Farix Co and Votyakov have been removed from the www.careerbuilder.com site. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope that you will continue to assist us in our constant fight to keep careerbuilder.com safe. Sincerely, The CB Site Integrity Team 8am to 9pm Mon-Fri EST One would think that these companies should not have been able to post subsequent ads on 01/06/05 given the fact that their names were brought to www.careerbuilder.com attention and identified as being associated with posting FRAUDULENT ADS. http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t...light=Votyakov
__________________ |
|
#2
| ||||
| ||||
Response: Dear Scrub. Thank you for contacting CareerBuilder.com. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while using our job search system, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It is unfeasible for us to screen all job postings as they are submitted to our site, due to the cost of such a process and the time delay it would impose on our new postings. An automated system, no matter how advanced, would be prone to mistaken rejections and invalid approvals. For such a screening system to work, it would also have to approve all edits made to job postings. With over 400,000 active jobs, we cannot guarantee that every job that appears on our site will meet our house rules. That being said, we do hold our job posters to the very high standards set in our Terms and Conditions. When a job that possibly violates our Terms and Conditions is brought to our attention, we immediately investigate the allegation and take action to remedy the situation. If the job is deemed to be in violation, we will take action, including, but not limited to, terminating the job posting as soon as evidence of the violation can be obtained. For legal reasons, we must have evidence of the violation on record before we can take action against any paid job posting. It is our commitment to our users that we provide as many jobs that match our users' interests as quickly as possible. For this reason, we provide real-time updates to our database whenever a job is added, edited or removed. We strive to provide only the best possible experience, and never participate in any practices involving the selling of our user list in any way. For more information about our Terms and Conditions or our user Privacy Policy, please see the referenced web pages below. Terms and Conditions http://www.careerbuilder.com/JobSeeker/Info/HHTerms.htm Privacy Policy http://www.careerbuilder.com/JobSeeker/Info/Privacy.htm Thank you for your continued patience. In the meantime, there is a way to prevent certain companies' jobs from appearing in search results. For instance, if you were looking for administrative jobs but didn't want jobs from the "Acme" corporation, you would put this in the keyword field: Administrative -Acme. This will run a search with all the criteria and other keywords you specify, but adding the "-Acme" phrase to your keywords will eliminate any job listings that contain the word "Acme". Keep in mind that there is no spacing between "-" and the name of the company. If you have any additional questions or comments, please let us know! We are available by email at or Monday through Friday and 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm Saturday and Sunday (Eastern Time). Good luck with your search! Please use the link below to respond with further information if applicable. You may need to cut and paste the entire link (it may span two lines) into the address line of your web browser. Sincerely, Kristen Gaither Customer Service Representative CareerBuilder.com: The smarter way to find a better job! See how - visit http://www.careerbuilder.com/JobSeek...yInTheLife.htm Did you know? According to Media Metrix (January 2004), CareerBuilder.com traffic surpasses Monster's traffic in their job-related websites! Take advantage of your relationship with the #1 job board in America - in unique visitors (Media Metrix, 1/04), in job postings (Corzen, since 6/03), and in delivering top quality, relevant candidates! |
|
#3
| ||||
| ||||
Quote:
__________________ |
|
#4
| ||||
| ||||
Quote:
|
|
#5
| ||||
| ||||
Quote:
__________________ |
|
#6
| ||||
| ||||
Quote:
__________________ |
|
#7
| ||||
| ||||
Re: Feedback Inbox HotJobs.com Message text garbled? from Support <support@hotjobs.com> hide details Dec 27 (4 days ago) reply-to Support <support@hotjobs.com> to ScamFraudAlert <ScamFraudAlert@gmail.com> date Dec 27, 2006 6:17 AM subject Re: Feedback Hello, Thank you for contacting Yahoo! www.HotJobs.com Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We will look into the nature of this company. Please keep in mind that www.HotJobs.com does not represent or guarantee the truthfulness, accuracy, or reliability of communications posted by users or endorse any opinions expressed by users. You acknowledge that any reliance on material posted by other users will be at your own risk. For further information, please refer to our guidelines at: http://www.hotjobs.com/htdocs/about/guidelines-us.html If there's anything else I can help you with, please let me know. Have a great day, Jennifer Customer Care Specialist Yahoo! Hotjobs 866-753-3200 Original Message Follows: ------------------------ Mail-Id: 1164910222-8891 Name: Scrub Yahoo! ID: Subject: General
__________________ |
|
#8
| |||
| |||
| I just got notified by my bank that my card was charged $1920.- by Yahoo HotJobs 866-753-3200. Wow! What is that for!? I never knew such service existed! What kind of "fee" is that (one thousand nine hundred twenty US dollars) ? I called my bank and they canceled my VISA and now I have no VISA for 7 business days and no money to pay my bills! I did not know Yahoo was allowing such a scam.... |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| careerbuildercom , fraudulent , job , monstercom , posting , response |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
| |