ScamFraudAlert  


Go Back   ScamFraudAlert > Employment or Job Offers Alerts
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Employment or Job Offers Alerts We've decided to start this FORUM because scammers have sought to set up BOGUS online sites.

   

Citizen Media Law Project: Legal Resources for Citizen Journalists
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-05, 01:26 PM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,239
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
LaJenuesse aka greymarketingteam.com

Who are these folks? Same old dirty tricks. A lot of these so called Online Marketing Companies only avenue of maketing is to list bogus jobs just to recruit you. The goal is to get more people sign up or recruit others and pay a fees. They just keep growing and growing.

These sites are dime a dozen: THUGS, CRIMINALS, CROOKS. The same GROUP that is running the Check Cashing Money Laundering scam.

LaJenuesse is the hottest new cosmetic line to hit the United States in years. We will be opening 2500 stores across the country starting in September 2005. LaJenuesse will be sold exclusively through these stores.

We are looking to fill the following positions locally
Store Managers

Store Managers are responsible for all in-store operations. Store Managers should have a minimum of 5 years retail experience, at least one-year of management experience and a passion for the fashion and cosmetics industry.

Assistant Store Managers
Assistant Store Managers are responsible for all in store operations during their shift. Assistant Managers are required to train and supervise store sales staff. Assistant Store Managers should have a minimum of 5 years retail or sales experience

Sales Associate
At LaJenuesse we take sales seriously. Our sales associates are not just "can I help you" clerks. We train sales and customer relations. Sales Associates in top 15 market stores should expect to earn $75k and up. Sales associates in small and mid sized markets should earn 50k and up.

LaJenuesse offers the following benefits
* 401(k) plan
* Comprehensive health, dental and short term disability & long term
disability plans
* Business casual dress code
* Sick days, personal days, holidays, tuition reimbursement, and vacation
days
* A friendly, team oriented environment
To apply for one of these positions please click the link below and fill out the online application on our site

http://jobsearch.monster.com/jobsear...%2C1862%2C1863
http://www.lajenuesse.com/main.cfm?f...on=aboutus.cfm

WhoIs Lookup performed by Karen's WhoIs
http://www.karenware.com/

Whois Server Version 1.3

Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.

Domain Name: LAJENUESSE.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
Referral URL: http://registrar.godaddy.com
Name Server: PARK9.SECURESERVER.NET
Name Server: PARK10.SECURESERVER.NET
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Updated Date: 25-jun-2005
Creation Date: 25-jun-2005
Expiration Date: 25-jun-2006

>>> Last update of whois database: Sat, 16 Jul 2005 04:21:16 EDT <<<

Registrant:
Coastal Management
1050 Connecticut Avenue NW
Washington DC, District of Columbia 20036
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com

Domain Name: LAJENUESSE.COM
Created on: 25-Jun-05
Expires on: 25-Jun-06
Last Updated on: 25-Jun-05
Administrative Contact:

Craven, William wcraven@greymarketingteam.com
Grey Marketing Team
100 Park Ave Ste 203
NY, New York 10017
United States
(571) 225-4309

Technical Contact:

Craven, William wcraven@greymarketingteam.com
Grey Marketing Team
100 Park Ave Ste 203
NY, New York 10017
United States

(571) 225-4309

Domain servers in listed order:
PARK9.SECURESERVER.NET
PARK10.SECURESERVER.NET
__________________
Your Computer Is At Risks
Get McAfee Free SiteAdvisor


McAfee, Inc

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-18-05, 12:50 PM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,239
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: LaJenuesse aka greymarketingteam.com

Here's something - the domain beautyandthemillionaire.com *used* to be registered to:

Quote:
A D
1223 Hawthorne Dr
Groveland, Florida 34736
United States

But that was changed to DomainsByProxy in May. Presumably that address is as bit too close to home?

Googling the address comes up with this web page: http://www.klaasdevriesjr.nl/k-file...rock_a_scam.htm

That indicates that "A D" is "Alec Defrawy" - and looking at the sites listed, you can see that there's a very similar modus operandi here.

Now, Google for "Alec Defrawy" and you get a HUGE number of very interesting results, this first of which is this one

In fact, the whole easybackgroundcheck.com seems to be about him, indicating that his most recent pseudonym is "Allen Madison" and amongst other things he started a site called "onemanagementgroup.com".. shucks, that sounds awful familiar to be. Ah.. it's on the same server as greymarketingteam.com

And have a look at their report here: http://www.easybackgroundcheck.com/...ementgroup.html - that looks *awfully* familiar doesn't it.

Soo.... this is most likely the work of known criminal scammer "Allen Madison" / "Alec Defrawy" / "Ayman El-Difrawi". Lots of details on that site. Go talk to your local law enforcment and get someone to bust down his door.

http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?p=72679#post72679
Posted By: Dynamoo
He's doing us ALL a BIG FAVOR.....A TRUE INVESTIGATOR.....
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-19-05, 04:55 PM
Dynamoo's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 40
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0
Dynamoo is on a distinguished road
Re: LaJenuesse aka greymarketingteam.com

Why thank you

I'm pretty certain of the Alec Defrawy connection now.. my best advice is to Google that name and you'll find a *lot* of information that would certainly put you off this outfit.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-20-05, 07:31 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,239
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: LaJenuesse aka greymarketingteam.com

The guys at www.scam.com are taking this nework apart. You may want to visit that site and do a search for Kray Group.
http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=3511&page=4&pp=40
http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/ripoff101448.htm
www.mail.hirebug.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-24-05, 12:15 PM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,239
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: LaJenuesse aka greymarketingteam.com

Since these THUGS were discovered, they've gotten MAD and WILD. Monster and CareerBuilder have banned them from posting and they have now selected www.employmentguide.com as the new source of advertising.


Next
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

7/21/05 Sales Associate
Lajenuesse Cosmetics Birmingham Full-Time
LaJenuesse is the hottest new cosmetic line to hit the United States in years. We will be opening 2500 stores across the country starting in September 2005.

7/21/05 Sales Associate Lajenuesse Cosmetics Little Rock Full-Time
LaJenuesse is the hottest new cosmetic line to hit the United States in years. We will be opening 2500 stores across the country starting in September 2005.

7/21/05 Sales Associate Lajenuesse Cosmetics Boston Full-Time
LaJenuesse is the hottest new cosmetic line to hit the United States in years. We will be opening 2500 stores across the country starting in September 2005.

http://atlantajobs.atlanta.com/brows...jobsearch.html

These thugs claimed to have 226 openings. Incredible....

Lajenuesse Cosmetics 226 open positions
Lakeland Temporaries 1 open position
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-13-05, 10:15 PM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,239
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: LaJenuesse aka greymarketingteam.com

This is a scam folks. Make no mistake.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-23-05, 03:24 PM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,239
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: LaJenuesse aka greymarketingteam.com

This group is still out there actively recruiting all. We need to shut them down.
__________________
Your Computer Is At Risks
Get McAfee Free SiteAdvisor


McAfee, Inc

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
aka , greymarketingteamcom , lajenuesse


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Page generated in 0.18634 seconds with 10 queries

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49