ScamFraudAlert  


Go Back   ScamFraudAlert > Employment or Job Offers Alerts
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Employment or Job Offers Alerts We've decided to start this FORUM because scammers have sought to set up BOGUS online sites.

   

Citizen Media Law Project: Legal Resources for Citizen Journalists
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-05, 08:55 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 61
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
Netquest is on a distinguished road
The Financial Service INC. aka finance-corporation.com

This company offers employment as a Financial Manager, they use the website http://finance-corporation.com/ I can not find information about them anywhere, searches of the Internet doesn't turn up their name, but Alex Butheman Staffing Management Group is listed in their logo. They ask for basic info like phone numbers, fax, and tell you that you have to open an account with a bank they are working with. I believe its a fraud, can someone confirm?
Another with same URL and name is as follows:

job offer
To: Pll <pll-mhonarc@galileo.fl.asn.au>
Subject: job offer
From: "Financial Service Inc." <Vybiral@ranmamail.com>
Date: Sat, 27 Aug 2005 14:33:14 -0500
Content-Length: 247

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello,

We are USA electronics company.
We need cooperation with you.

You can earn some cash for the small help in one matter.

Please contact us only by this URL for more details: http://finance-corporation.com/

Thanks,
Alex Butheman
Manager.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-05, 09:58 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,035
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: The Financial Service INC. aka finance-corporation.com

WhoIs Lookup performed by Karen's WhoIs
http://www.karenware.com/

Whois Server Version 1.3

Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.

Domain Name: FINANCE-CORPORATION.COM
Registrar: COMPUTER SERVICES LANGENBACH GMBH DBA JOKER.COM
Whois Server: whois.joker.com
Referral URL: http://www.joker.com
Name Server: NS1.FINANCE-CORPORATION.COM
Name Server: NS2.FINANCE-CORPORATION.COM
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Updated Date: 31-aug-2005
Creation Date: 25-aug-2005
Expiration Date: 25-aug-2006

Last update of whois database: Thu, 1 Sep 2005 02:06:56 EDT

The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and
Registrars.
domain: finance-corporation.com
owner: Dan Darlak
email: dan@popaccount.com
address: 1036 Golfcourse Dr.
city: Rohnert Park
state: CA
postal-code: 94928
country: US
phone: +1928 441 1714
admin-c: dan@popaccount.com#1
tech-c: dan@popaccount.com#1
billing-c: domainz@web2mail.com#0

reseller: Registered through Your-Domains-Here.com
reseller: Your first offshore domain registar
reseller: Belize,Belize City,99 Albert Street
reseller: Forward abuses to abuse@your-domains-here.com

nserver: ns1.finance-corporation.com 68.109.41.35
nserver: ns2.finance-corporation.com 68.202.12.154

status: lock
created: 2005-08-25 18:29:01 UTC

modified: 2005-08-26 14:30:33 UTC
expires: 2006-08-25 14:29:00 UTC
source: joker.com live whois service
query-time: 0.079066
db-updated: 2005-09-01 13:54:27
__________________
Your Computer Is At Risks
Get McAfee Free SiteAdvisor


McAfee, Inc

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-02-05, 01:42 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,035
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: The Financial Service INC. aka finance-corporation.com

From Harold Garner Thu Sep 1 15:09:16 2005
X-Apparently-To: Scrub@yahoo.com via 66.163.178.56; Thu, 01 Sep 2005 15:09:17 -0700
X-Originating-IP: [64.233.162.202]
Return-Path: <harold.garner@gmail.com>
Authentication-Results: mta329.mail.scd.yahoo.com from=gmail.com; domainkeys=pass (ok)
Received: from 64.233.162.202 (EHLO zproxy.gmail.com) (64.233.162.202) by mta329.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 01 Sep 2005 15:09:17 -0700
Received: by zproxy.gmail.com with SMTP id j2so187176nzf for <Scrub@yahoo.com>; Thu, 01 Sep 2005 15:09:16 -0700 (PDT)
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=beta; d=gmail.com; h=received:message-id:date:from:to:subject:in-reply-to:mime-version:content-type:references; b=XX7TOYsjgo0IuqF434fz/sh/LnYHn6qXq7+OK1lCYXr9IcDA9obFAzvntBBnxY2kVL3GXZecIh6VJ86g37rab+Mka6CKz2VFA+9bsk34eUi6lsf4PuAuiYxLYUeApUZZVDxbk2VFAU4CQ7pfc+Yg9wa17RWqB3WiQ+AjbG9hk/o=
Received: by 10.36.224.80 with SMTP id w80mr1650718nzg; Thu, 01 Sep 2005 15:09:16 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.37.21.9 with HTTP; Thu, 1 Sep 2005 15:09:16 -0700 (PDT)
Message-ID: <228756f405090115091f01e957@mail.gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 1 Sep 2005 17:09:16 -0500
From: "Harold Garner" <harold.garner@gmail.com>
To: Scrub@yahoo.com
Subject: Re: Job Info
In-Reply-To: <20050901183823.11406.qmail@sls-eb10p4.dca2.superb.net>
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary=_Part_5690_10287451.1125612556350"
References: <20050901183823.11406.qmail@sls-eb10p4.dca2.superb.net>
Content-Length: 1134

Hello ,
You'll be responsible for processing international financial transactions by receiving the money from our clients on to Your bank account and sending it further to our abroad customers via the Western Union or the Money Gram. You will get from 5% to 10% from the total amount of every transaction You process. Approximately, every financial assistant earns from 1500$ and more. It all depends on the person.

1. Is it working from home job?

Yes, You will have to check Your email and bank account at home or from any other place where they have Internet available

2. What will be my remuneration i.e Salary 5-10% from every transaction depending on the amount of money sent

3. Roles and responsibilities

You'll be responsible for processing international financial transactions by receiving the money from our clients on to Your bank account and sending it further to our abroad customers via the Western Union or the Money Gram

4. Working hours

Usually once the money transfer to Your bank account is completed, it's recommended to check the email and the bank account at once. Once the funds are on Your account, You should go and do Your work by withdrawing money from the bank and sending it to our customers via the Western Union or the money gram immediately. Approximately the work takes no more than 8-10 hours per week I would be grateful if you can please shed some light on the above points in order for me to understand the job.

Your early response is much appreciated.

Thanks a lot for your continued cooperation, and looking forward to hearing from you soon.

With regards

Alex Butheman

Note: Email is from Harold Garner and With regards, Alex Butheman
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
aka , financecorporationcom , financial , service


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Page generated in 0.13861 seconds with 10 queries

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54