ScamFraudAlert  


Go Back   ScamFraudAlert > Employment or Job Offers Alerts
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Employment or Job Offers Alerts We've decided to start this FORUM because scammers have sought to set up BOGUS online sites.

   

Citizen Media Law Project: Legal Resources for Citizen Journalists
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-14-05, 05:32 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Japan
Age: 47
Posts: 6
Rep Power: 0
joewein is on a distinguished road
education-russia.com

Money transfer scam

Quote:
Professional Education Russia is a russia-based company offering educational services for students from Europe in Russia.
We are extending our business but unfortunately, we are facing new difficulties regarding taxes. The international money transfer tax for legal entities (businesses) in Russia is 25%, whereas for the individual, it is 2%. That's why our company is looking forward to hiring several persons to receive payments for and from our clinets and to resend the money to us. This way we will save clients money (as most of our clients are individuals paying for their childrens study in Russia) due to the tax decrease.

Position description
Agent's work consists in:
contacting and communicating our clients in country of residence
providing them with basic consultations about education process, international laws and rules, preparing documents
receiving payment from customers (bank transfer or direct deposit) and making further payments to our main office in Saint-Petersburg
Agent's salary is €500 per month, paid by the end of every month.

Requirements
Adults only (over 23 years)
Residents of European Union
Owners of a computer with e-mail access
2-3 hours free time within the work day
Owners of existing bank account

For further informations and inquiries about the job offering, please feel free to visit our site.

Professional Education Russia
www.education-russia.com/job.html
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-14-05, 06:07 AM
ScamBuster's Avatar
Admin Assistance
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Washington
Age: 30
Posts: 5,576
Rep Power: 10
ScamBuster is on a distinguished road
Re: education-russia.com

WhoIs Lookup performed by Karen's WhoIs
http://www.karenware.com/

Whois Server Version 1.3

Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.

Domain Name: www.EDUCATION-RUSSIA.COM
Registrar: COMPUTER SERVICES LANGENBACH GMBH DBA JOKER.COM
Whois Server: whois.joker.com
Referral URL: http://www.joker.com
Name Server: NS1.DDNPROJECT.COM
Name Server: NS2.DDNPROJECT.COM
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Updated Date: 13-oct-2005
Creation Date: 13-oct-2005
Expiration Date: 13-oct-2006



Last update of whois database: Fri, 14 Oct 2005 02:35:02 EDT <<<

The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and
Registrars.
domain: education-russia.com
owner: Vladimir Mironov
email: education-russia.com@mail.com
address: P.O. BOX 16
city: Moscow
state: --
postal-code: 117525
country: RU
phone: +7 095 2349449
admin-c: education-russia.com@mail.com#0
tech-c: education-russia.com@mail.com#0
billing-c: mironov_vlad@bk.ru#0
nserver: ns1.ddnproject.com 24.190.35.15
nserver: ns2.ddnproject.com 217.10.45.202
status: lock
created: 2005-10-13 17:36:50 UTC
modified: 2005-10-13 17:36:50 UTC
expires: 2006-10-13 13:36:49 UTC
source: joker.com live whois service
query-time: 0.061201
db-updated: 2005-10-14 10:38:29
NOTE: By submitting a WHOIS query, you agree to abide by the following
NOTE: terms of use: You agree that you may use this data only for lawful
NOTE: purposes and that under no circumstances will you use this data to:
NOTE: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass
NOTE: unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations via direct mail,
NOTE: e-mail, telephone, or facsimile; or (2) enable high volume, automated,
NOTE: electronic processes that apply to Joker.com (or its computer systems).
NOTE: The compilation, repackaging, dissemination or other use of this data
NOTE: is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Joker.com.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-14-05, 06:25 AM
ScamBuster's Avatar
Admin Assistance
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Washington
Age: 30
Posts: 5,576
Rep Power: 10
ScamBuster is on a distinguished road
Re: education-russia.com

WhoIs Lookup performed by Karen's WhoIs
http://www.karenware.com/

OrgName: Optimum Online (Cablevision Systems) 24.190.35.15
OrgID: OPTO
Address: 111 new south RD
City: Hicksville
StateProv: NY
PostalCode: 11801
Country: US

NetRange: 24.188.0.0 - 24.191.255.255
CIDR: 24.188.0.0/14
NetName: NETBLK-OOL
NetHandle: NET-24-188-0-0-1
Parent: NET-24-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS.CV.NET
NameServer: NS.CVNET.COM
Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
RegDate: 1999-07-29
Updated: 2000-08-04
TechHandle: OH4-ORG-ARIN
TechName: OOL Hostmaster
TechPhone: +1-516-803-3000
TechEmail: hostmaster@cv.net

OrgAbuseHandle: OOLAB-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: OOL Hostmaster
OrgAbusePhone: +1-516-803-2400
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@cv.net

OrgTechHandle: OH4-ORG-ARIN
OrgTechName: OOL Hostmaster
OrgTechPhone: +1-516-803-3000
OrgTechEmail: hostmaster@cv.net

CustName: Optimum Online (Cablevision Systems)
Address: 111 New South Road
City: Hicksville
StateProv: NY
PostalCode: 11801
Country: US
RegDate: 2005-03-31
Updated: 2005-03-31

NetRange: 24.190.32.0 - 24.190.47.255
CIDR: 24.190.32.0/20
NetName: OOL-69LYBRNY3-0821
NetHandle: NET-24-190-32-0-1
Parent: NET-24-188-0-0-1
NetType: Reassigned
Comment:
RegDate: 2005-03-31
Updated: 2005-03-31

TechHandle: OH4-ORG-ARIN
TechName: OOL Hostmaster
TechPhone: +1-516-803-3000
TechEmail: hostmaster@cv.net

OrgAbuseHandle: OOLAB-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: OOL Hostmaster
OrgAbusePhone: +1-516-803-2400
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@cv.net

OrgTechHandle: OH4-ORG-ARIN
OrgTechName: OOL Hostmaster
OrgTechPhone: +1-516-803-3000
OrgTechEmail: hostmaster@cv.net

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-10-13 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-14-05, 11:58 PM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,035
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: education-russia.com

This group is active since it was recently registered.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
educationrussiacom


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Page generated in 0.14742 seconds with 10 queries

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54