ScamFraudAlert  


Go Back   ScamFraudAlert > Internet Scam/Spam or Fraudulent WebSites
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Internet Scam/Spam or Fraudulent WebSites ScamFraudAlert believe that this is a cancer that is under the radar. If we the public do not ACT we might just get HIT.

   

Citizen Media Law Project: Legal Resources for Citizen Journalists
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-05, 09:57 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,065
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Virtualweb Design Company aka VirtualWeb Solutions

THUGS, CROOKS, CRIMINALS WHOSE PRIMARY PURPOSE IS TO RECRUIT US RESIDENTS/UK RESIDENTS/CANADIANS ETC. TO LURE THEM INTO CASHING FRAUDULENT CHECKS. THESE FOLKS NEED TO GET A FULL TIME JOB IN IRAQ

Another of these THUGS sites PHONY JOB OFFER:

Dear Scrub,

Your resume has been reviewed by our Human Resource Department and we think that you are qualifying for a position with our company as an Accounts Payable Manager If you need further information please reply
to this email and we will send you our and conditions for this job.
Base salary per year will be between $85,000 - $95,000 with possibility of raising
Look forward to hear from you.
More details about our company can be found at www.virtualweb-solutions.com

Phillip Gonzalez
General Manager
www.virtualweb-solutions.com

Hello,
You can download our Terms And Conditions from the following address:

http://virtualweb-solutions.com/doc...&Conditions.doc (An actual website... looks legit... spooky!)

If you agree and comply with them let me know and we can start right away. We are looking for a self motivated person eager to provide the best for the company.
Even if you don't accept this job we will appreciate if we will get an answer from you so we can continue our seeking for the right person to do this job. We will email you the contract you have to print complete sing and fax it back to us if you will join our team.
You can find more information about our company at www.virtualweb-solutions.com

Phillip Gonzalez
General Manager
VIRTUALWEB SOLUTIONS inc
www.virtualweb-solutions.com
http://virtualweb-design.com/ NEW

CONFIDENTIAL COMMUNICATION This e-mail message and any attachments are intended only for the use of the addressee named above and may contain information that is privileged and confidential. If you are not the intended recipient, any dissemination, distribution, or copying is strictly prohibited. If you received this e-mail message in error, please immediately notify the sender by replying to this e-mail message and DELETE the e-mail message from your system.

Thank you

THEY HAVE BALLS TO CLAIM CONFIDENTIAL COMMUNICATIONS
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-28-05, 09:58 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,065
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: Virtual Web Solutions aka (AuditMarket/Australlian Mediamarket of the Groups)

WHOIS results for virtualweb-solutions.com
Generated by www.DNSstuff.com

I was referred to whois.dotster.com; I'm looking it up there.



Using 6 day old cached answer (or, you can get fresh results).
Displaying E-mail address (use sparingly -- this will make it more likely that you will trigger our rate limiting system).

Registrant:
Wirtual Web Solutions
575 N.E. 4th St
Madrid, M 73443
ES

Registrar: DOTSTER
Domain Name: VIRTUALWEB-SOLUTIONS.COM
Created on: 26-MAY-05
Expires on: 26-MAY-07
Last Updated on: 29-MAY-05

Administrative, Technical Contact:
Ellsworth, Philip dorkserv@gmail.com
Wirtual Web Solutions
575 N.E. 4th St
Madrid, M 73443
ES
970-856-7523

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.XYLENHOST.COM
NS2.XYLENHOST.COM

End of Whois Information
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-28-05, 10:00 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,065
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: Virtual Web Solutions aka (AuditMarket/Australlian Mediamarket of the Groups)

WHOIS results for !NET-216-32-0-0-1
Generated by www.DNSstuff.com

Location: Unknown

Looking up !NET-216-32-0-0-1 at whois.arin.net.

NOTE: More information appears to be available at UIAA-ARIN.

Using 16 day old cached answer (or, you can get fresh results).
Displaying E-mail address (use sparingly -- this will make it more likely that you will trigger our rate limiting system).


OrgName: Savvis
OrgID: SAVVI-2
Address: 3300 Regency Parkway
City: Cary
StateProv: NC
PostalCode: 27511
Country: US

ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.exodus.net:4321/

NetRange: 216.32.0.0 - 216.35.255.255
CIDR: 216.32.0.0/14
NetName: SAVVIS
NetHandle: NET-216-32-0-0-1
Parent: NET-216-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: DNS01.SAVVIS.NET
NameServer: DNS02.SAVVIS.NET
NameServer: DNS03.SAVVIS.NET
NameServer: DNS04.SAVVIS.NET
Comment:
RegDate: 1998-07-30
Updated: 2004-10-07

OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE11-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-877-393-7878
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@savvis.net

OrgNOCHandle: NOC99-ARIN
OrgNOCName: Network Operations Center
OrgNOCPhone: +1-800-213-5127
OrgNOCEmail: ipnoc@savvis.net

OrgTechHandle: UIAA-ARIN
OrgTechName: US IP Address Administration
OrgTechPhone: +1-888-638-6771
OrgTechEmail: ipadmin@savvis.net
__________________
Your Computer Is At Risks
Get McAfee Free SiteAdvisor


McAfee, Inc

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-28-05, 10:00 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,065
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: Virtual Web Solutions aka (AuditMarket/Australlian Mediamarket of the Groups)

WHOIS results for !NET-216-32-64-0-1
Generated by www.DNSstuff.com

Location: Unknown

Looking up !NET-216-32-64-0-1 at whois.arin.net.

NOTE: More information appears to be available at LIT-ARIN.

Using 22 day old cached answer (or, you can get fresh results).
Displaying E-mail address (use sparingly -- this will make it more likely that you will trigger our rate limiting system).


OrgName: Layered Technologies, Inc.
OrgID: LAYER-3
Address: 18816 Preston Road
Address: Suite #100
City: Dallas
StateProv: TX
PostalCode: 75252
Country: US

ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.layeredtech.com:4321

NetRange: 216.32.64.0 - 216.32.95.255
CIDR: 216.32.64.0/19
NetName: NET-216-32-64-0
NetHandle: NET-216-32-64-0-1
Parent: NET-216-32-0-0-1
NetType: Reallocated
Comment:
RegDate: 2005-04-05
Updated: 2005-04-05

TechHandle: LIT-ARIN
TechName: LT IP-Network Team
TechPhone: +1-972-398-7998
TechEmail: ipnet@layeredtech.com

OrgAbuseHandle: LAT-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: LT Abuse Team
OrgAbusePhone: +1-972-398-7998
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@layeredtech.com

OrgNOCHandle: LIT-ARIN
OrgNOCName: LT IP-Network Team
OrgNOCPhone: +1-972-398-7998
OrgNOCEmail: ipnet@layeredtech.com

OrgTechHandle: LNT3-ARIN
OrgTechName: LT NOC Team
OrgTechPhone: +1-972-398-7998
OrgTechEmail: ipnet@layeredtech.com

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-06-04 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
__________________
Your Computer Is At Risks
Get McAfee Free SiteAdvisor


McAfee, Inc

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-27-05, 07:13 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,065
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: Virtualweb Design Company aka VirtualWeb Solutions

Bogus Registration
WhoIs Lookup performed by Karen's WhoIs
http://www.karenware.com/

Domain Name: WWW.VIRTUALWEB-DESIGN.COM
Registrar: DOTSTER, INC.
Whois Server: whois.dotster.com
Referral URL: http://www.dotster.com
Name Server: NS1.MODWEST.COM
Name Server: NS2.MODWEST.COM
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Updated Date: 15-sep-2005
Creation Date: 13-sep-2005
Expiration Date: 13-sep-2007


Last update of whois database: Tue, 27 Sep 2005 02:23:02 EDT <<<

Registrant:
c/o VIRTUALWEB-DESIGN.COM
P.O. Box 821650
Vancouver, WA 98682 US

Registrar: DOTSTER
Domain Name: VIRTUALWEB-DESIGN.COM
Created on: 13-SEP-05
Expires on: 13-SEP-07
Last Updated on: 15-SEP-05

Administrative, Technical Contact:
VIRTUALWEB-DESIGN.COMKGxoWX@privacypost.com
c/o VIRTUALWEB-DESIGN.COM
P.O. Box 821650
Vancouver, WA 98682 US
+1.360-449-5933

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.MODWEST.COM
NS2.MODWEST.COM
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
aka , company , design , solutions , virtualweb


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Page generated in 0.15704 seconds with 10 queries

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54