![]() | |
| |||||||
| Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Internet Scam/Spam or Fraudulent WebSites ScamFraudAlert believe that this is a cancer that is under the radar. If we the public do not ACT we might just get HIT. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rating: | Display Modes |
|
#1
| ||||
| ||||
These THUGS are so damn BRAVE that they are only changing the site names. Damn, this can not continue indifinitely.This is TAUNTING Law enforcement Hello, my name is Eric Fair and I work for a company called Microlabs Corp. I found your resume on careerbuilder.com because we are searching for reliable professionals across the United States who are interested in a potentially lucrative partnership with an international firm. Microlabs Corp. is a leading software company in Latvia and we are currently expanding our operations in the United States. But because of various banking and legal restrictions, we are unable to open commercial bank accounts in every state. As such, Microlabs Corp. is recruiting partners to conduct simple banking transactions on our behalf. The process is simple. If you were interested in becoming a US partner of Microlabs Corp., you would sign an agreement that would make you an official financial representative of our company, able to accept invoice payments on our behalf. Instead of asking our American clients to conduct complicated international payment transactions (which are especially complex for Latvian companies), we have them work with our partners to submit payments. You would then forward the payments to us, a simple transaction for an individual. Microlabs Corp. pays its partners a 10% commission on every transaction. In addition, we will take care of any incremental tax liability you incur. Depending on which state you are in, and of course on how good business is, your monthly commissions could be as high as $40,000 per month. If you are interested in working with us, or if you want more information, you can contact me directly at my personal email address: manager@microlabs.us. I'll need your full name and mailing address so I can send you the contract and other paperwork necessary to get started. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Eric Fair manager@microlabs.us www.microlabs.us |
|
#2
| ||||
| ||||
WHOIS results for 64.202.163.108 Generated by www.DNSstuff.com Location: United States [City: Scottsdale, Arizona] NOTE: More information appears to be available at NOC124-ARIN. Using 0 day old cached answer (or, you can get fresh results). Displaying E-mail address (use sparingly -- this will make it more likely that you will trigger our rate limiting system). OrgName: Go Daddy Software, Inc. OrgID: GDS-31 Address: 14455 N Hayden Road Address: Suite 226 City: Scottsdale StateProv: AZ PostalCode: 85260 Country: US NetRange: 64.202.160.0 - 64.202.191.255 CIDR: 64.202.160.0/19 NetName: GO-DADDY-SOFTWARE-INC NetHandle: NET-64-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Allocation NameServer: CNS1.SECURESERVER.NET NameServer: CNS2.SECURESERVER.NET Comment: RegDate: 2002-10-22 Updated: 2004-05-24 AbuseHandle: ABUSE51-ARIN AbuseName: Abuse Department AbusePhone: +1-480-505-8809 AbuseEmail: abuse@godaddy.com NOCHandle: NOC124-ARIN NOCName: Network Operations Center NOCPhone: +1-480-505-8809 NOCEmail: noc@godaddy.com TechHandle: NOC124-ARIN TechName: Network Operations Center TechPhone: +1-480-505-8809 TechEmail: noc@godaddy.com OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE51-ARIN OrgAbuseName: Abuse Department OrgAbusePhone: +1-480-505-8809 OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@godaddy.com OrgNOCHandle: NOC124-ARIN OrgNOCName: Network Operations Center OrgNOCPhone: +1-480-505-8809 OrgNOCEmail: noc@godaddy.com OrgTechHandle: NOC124-ARIN OrgTechName: Network Operations Center OrgTechPhone: +1-480-505-8809 OrgTechEmail: noc@godaddy.com # ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-08-04 19:10 # Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database. |
|
#3
| ||||
| ||||
Tracert to www.microlabs.us Generated by www.DNSstuff.com at 07:34:19 GMT on 05 Aug 2005. Hop T1 T2 T3 Best Graph IP Hostname Dist TTL Ctry Time 1 0 0 0 0.4 ms 66.36.240.2 AS0 IANA-RSVD-0 c-vl102-d1.acc.dca2.hopone.net. 255 US Unknown: 8500733e 2 0 1 0 0.4 ms [+0ms] 66.36.224.242 AS0 IANA-RSVD-0 ge5-0.core1.dca2.hopone.net. 0 miles [+0] 254 US Unix: 7:34:18.414 3 1 1 1 1.2 ms [+0ms] 66.36.224.189 AS0 IANA-RSVD-0 unknown.hopone.net 0 miles [+0] 253 US Unix: 7:34:27.272 4 1 2 7 1.7 ms [+0ms] 4.68.121.176 AS0 IANA-RSVD-0 ae-23-56.car3.washington1.level3.net. 0 miles [+0] 252 US Unix: 7:34:27.307 5 2 2 8 2.6 ms [+0ms] 4.68.127.154 AS0 IANA-RSVD-0 att-level3-oc48.washington1.level3.net. 0 miles [+0] 251 US [Router did not respond] 6 61 53 52 51 ms [+49ms] 12.123.9.114 AS0 IANA-RSVD-0 tbr1-p011701.wswdc.ip.att.net. 0 miles [+0] 240 US [Router did not respond] 7 61 53 53 51 ms [+0ms] 12.122.10.30 AS0 IANA-RSVD-0 tbr1-cl4.sl9mo.ip.att.net. 0 miles [+0] 241 US [Router did not respond] 8 60 54 54 51 ms [+0ms] 12.122.9.142 AS16802 IMO tbr2-cl2.sl9mo.ip.att.net. 0 miles [+0] 242 US [Router did not respond] 9 60 55 55 51 ms [+0ms] 12.122.10.90 AS0 IANA-RSVD-0 tbr2-cl6.dlstx.ip.att.net. 0 miles [+0] 243 US [Router did not respond] 10 71 54 56 51 ms [+0ms] 12.122.10.82 AS5089 NTL gbr2-p20.phmaz.ip.att.net. 0 miles [+0] 244 US [Router did not respond] 11 60 51 52 51 ms [+0ms] 12.123.142.49 AS0 IANA-RSVD-0 gar2-p370.phmaz.ip.att.net. 0 miles [+0] 246 US [Router did not respond] 12 60 54 53 52 ms [+0ms] 12.122.255.230 AS0 IANA-RSVD-0 mdf1-gsr12-1-pos-7-0.phx1.attens.net. 0 miles [+0] 245 US [Router did not respond] 13 60 53 53 52 ms [+0ms] 63.241.128.158 AS0 IANA-RSVD-0 mdf1-bi8k-2-eth-2-1.phx1.attens.net. 0 miles [+0] 54 US [Router did not respond] 14 60 52 52 52 ms [+0ms] 63.241.142.126 AS0 IANA-RSVD-0 unknown.cerf.net -1 miles [+0] 0 miles [+0] 244 US Unix: 7:34:27.732 15 60 * 61 52 ms [+0ms] 64.202.163.108 AS0 IANA-RSVD-0 winhostecn04.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net. -1 miles [+0] 0 miles [+0] 243 US [Router did not respond] 16 75 * 52 52 ms [+0ms] 64.202.163.108 AS0 IANA-RSVD-0 [Reached Destination]winhostecn04.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net. -1 miles [+0] 115 US [Router did not respond] 17 18 19 20 Analysis: Number of hops: 16 Last hop responding to ICMP: 16, UDP: 14, TCP: 16. There appears to be a firewall at 64.202.163.108 (hop 15) that blocks unwanted UDP packets. Legend: * T1/T2/T3 are the round-trip times in milliseconds (1/1000ths of a second). * T1 uses a proper ICMP-based tracert (Microsoft style). T2 uses a UDP-based traceroute (Unix-style). T3 uses a TCP-based traceroute (port 80). * Since many ISPs now block ICMP and/or packets to unknown ports, T3 (not used by many traceroute programs) typically shows the best results. * Best times may be theoretical (if it takes 80ms to hop 10, and 50ms to hop 11, we say the best time for hop 10 is 50ms). * If no reverse DNS entry is given for an IP, we display unknown.example.com' if the domain name is known. (C) Copyright 2000-2005 R. Scott Perry |
|
#4
| ||||
| ||||
This is getting out of control. Someone needs to STOP this. The name on this site has changed several times. The initial name was AuditMarket, then VoidComputers, next Relix Vernier or Australian Marketing Group and now MicroLabs. It seems like these scumbags are not afraid of being caught. Someone needs to STOP this before it becomes a NATIONAL NIGHTMARE. |
|
#5
| |||
| |||
Quote:
From the postings on several boards I frequent, I think the nightmare is here. |
|
#6
| |||
| |||
I received these email messages too. After some research it seems that they are more scummy than it looks. They are not laundering money. They send fraudulant checks to people. Have them cash the check and wire the money immediately. When the checks are returned the person that cashed them is stuck with the bill or the check cashing service or both. It is just plain rotten! |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| aka , microlabsus |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
| |