![]() | |
| |||||||
| Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Internet Scam/Spam or Fraudulent WebSites ScamFraudAlert believe that this is a cancer that is under the radar. If we the public do not ACT we might just get HIT. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
| ||||
| ||||
Anyone know anything about these folks? http://www.cashmoney77.com/findwhat.html SOUNDS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE THIS IS A HOMESTEAD MLM PROGRAM The owner of CashMoney77 have asked that we delete post. As he/she puts it, this is an AFFILIATE PROGRAM with Homestead. However the sites doesn't portarys itself as such. TAKE A LOOK AT THE SITE AND TELL US WHAT YOU THINK? Domain Name: WWW.CASHMONEY77.COM Registrar: TUCOWS INC. Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net Referral URL: http://domainhelp.tucows.com Name Server: NS1.MDNSSERVICE.COM Name Server: NS2.MDNSSERVICE.COM Name Server: NS3.MDNSSERVICE.COM Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK Updated Date: 08-jan-2005 Creation Date: 08-jan-2005 Expiration Date: 08-jan-2006 Registrant: Air Sritiraj 9809 Zaka Road Houston, TX 77064 US Domain name: CASHMONEY77.COM Administrative Contact: Sritiraj, Air air_zidane@hotmail.com 9809 Zaka Road Houston, TX 77064 US +1.713 771 4788 Technical Contact: Administrator, Domain hostmaster@homesteadsupport.com 3375 Edison Way Menlo Park, California 94025-1811 US +1.800 797 2958 Fax: +1.650 364 7329 Registration Service Provider: Homestead Technologies, Inc, hostmaster@homesteadsupport.com 800-797-2958 650-364-7329 (fax) http://www.homestead.com Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC. Record last updated on 08-Jan-2005. Record expires on 08-Jan-2006. Record created on 08-Jan-2005. Domain servers in listed order: NS1.MDNSSERVICE.COM 216.40.33.15 NS2.MDNSSERVICE.COM 216.40.33.16 NS3.MDNSSERVICE.COM 204.50.180.55 Domain status: REGISTRAR-LOCK |
|
#2
| ||||
| ||||
sp1d3rmxn sp1d3rmxn is offline Junior Member Join Date: May 2005 Posts: 1 sp1d3rmxn is an unknown quantity at this point Re: cashmoney77.com Well since no one has had the pleasure of reporting this scam I shall. I signed up thinking it was genuine just like anybody would. However all this site tells you is that you need an idea and to build a website to advertise it and it provides the links (big deal especially when the links are to google adwords) 99% of the world's population can figure that out. I immediately contacted PayPal and the author of the site for a refund. PayPal responded with an auto-responder but the author never did. (he also states on his site that he will provide personal support impossible if you never answer your emails) Here's the link to the part you paid for http://www.cashmoney77.com/Access.html DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=1946 |
|
#3
| |||
| |||
Essentially this is a Pyramid Scheme. It tries not to look like a pyramid scheme by having a "product", but the product is (as you have discovered) basically worthless. Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| cashmoney77 , folks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
| |