ScamFraudAlert  


Go Back   ScamFraudAlert > Internet Scam/Spam or Fraudulent WebSites
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Internet Scam/Spam or Fraudulent WebSites ScamFraudAlert believe that this is a cancer that is under the radar. If we the public do not ACT we might just get HIT.

   

Citizen Media Law Project: Legal Resources for Citizen Journalists
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-18-05, 10:28 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,191
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
CashMoney77 (Who Are These Folks)

Anyone know anything about these folks? http://www.cashmoney77.com/findwhat.html

SOUNDS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE
THIS IS A HOMESTEAD MLM PROGRAM
The owner of CashMoney77 have asked that we delete post. As he/she puts it, this is an AFFILIATE PROGRAM with Homestead. However the sites doesn't portarys itself as such.
TAKE A LOOK AT THE SITE AND TELL US WHAT YOU THINK?

Domain Name: WWW.CASHMONEY77.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
Referral URL: http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Name Server: NS1.MDNSSERVICE.COM
Name Server: NS2.MDNSSERVICE.COM
Name Server: NS3.MDNSSERVICE.COM
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Updated Date: 08-jan-2005
Creation Date: 08-jan-2005
Expiration Date: 08-jan-2006

Registrant:
Air Sritiraj
9809 Zaka Road
Houston, TX 77064 US

Domain name: CASHMONEY77.COM

Administrative Contact:
Sritiraj, Air air_zidane@hotmail.com
9809 Zaka Road
Houston, TX 77064 US
+1.713 771 4788
Technical Contact:
Administrator, Domain hostmaster@homesteadsupport.com
3375 Edison Way
Menlo Park, California 94025-1811 US
+1.800 797 2958 Fax: +1.650 364 7329



Registration Service Provider:
Homestead Technologies, Inc, hostmaster@homesteadsupport.com
800-797-2958
650-364-7329 (fax)
http://www.homestead.com



Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 08-Jan-2005.
Record expires on 08-Jan-2006.
Record created on 08-Jan-2005.

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.MDNSSERVICE.COM 216.40.33.15
NS2.MDNSSERVICE.COM 216.40.33.16
NS3.MDNSSERVICE.COM 204.50.180.55


Domain status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Attached Images
File Type: png 01-08-2006_11-21-45.png (266.8 KB, 2 views)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-06, 02:22 PM
ScamBuster's Avatar
Admin Assistance
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Washington
Age: 30
Posts: 5,646
Rep Power: 10
ScamBuster is on a distinguished road
Re: CashMoney77 (Who Are These Folks)

sp1d3rmxn sp1d3rmxn is offline
Junior Member

Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1 sp1d3rmxn is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: cashmoney77.com
Well since no one has had the pleasure of reporting this scam I shall. I signed up thinking it was genuine just like anybody would. However all this site tells you is that you need an idea and to build a website to advertise it and it provides the links (big deal especially when the links are to google adwords) 99% of the world's population can figure that out. I immediately contacted PayPal and the author of the site for a refund. PayPal responded with an auto-responder but the author never did. (he also states on his site that he will provide personal support impossible if you never answer your emails) Here's the link to the part you paid for http://www.cashmoney77.com/Access.html DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=1946
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-08-06, 12:57 PM
Associate Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: The Internet
Posts: 138
Rep Power: 3
ideceive is on a distinguished road
Re: CashMoney77 (Who Are These Folks)

Essentially this is a Pyramid Scheme. It tries not to look like a pyramid scheme by having a "product", but the product is (as you have discovered) basically worthless.

Quote:
A pyramid is ALWAYS presented as a way to make money. There might be a product, but even the most cursory study will show that there is no real market for that product, and that the trick is to sell the product or service to others who would only buy it in the hope of selling it to others who etc etc. Such pseudo products can include "reports", "catalogues", or "membership", as well as obvious rubbish.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cashmoney77 , folks


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Page generated in 0.13851 seconds with 11 queries

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49