ScamFraudAlert  


Go Back   ScamFraudAlert > Identity Theft- Phishing - Spam - BlackMails
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Identity Theft- Phishing - Spam - BlackMails Are you a victim of Identity Theft? Please share your experience or nightmare with us. This is a CRIME and the PUBLIC NEEDS TO KNOW how to AVOID or RESOLVE THIS

   

Citizen Media Law Project: Legal Resources for Citizen Journalists
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-08, 09:48 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,191
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
WhoIs Isoftpay.com aka Russian Business Network (RBN)

SCAM ALERT
The Domain Registered Below Is Being Used
To Carry Out Fraudulent Activities.
It is believe that this is part of The Russian Business Network (RNB)

isoftpay.jpeg
Server Data
Server Type: nginx/0.5.27
IP Address: 203.121.79.55 [Whois] [Reverse-Ip] [Ping] [DNS Lookup] [Traceroute]
IP Location Malaysia - Wilayah Persekutuan - Kuala Lumpur - Time Telecommunications Sdn Bhd
Response Code: 200
Blacklist Status: Clear
SSL Cert: secure.isoftpay.com expires in 279 days.
Domain Status: Registered And Active Website

Whois Record

Registration Service Provided By: KUKARAKA DOMAINS REGISTATION SERVICE
Contact: +021.2223713

Domain Name: ISOFTPAY.COM

Registrant:
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin ()
P.O. Box 97
All Postal Mails Rejected, visit Privacyprotect.org
Moergestel
null,5066 ZH
NL
Tel. +45.36946676

Creation Date: 15-Oct-2005
Expiration Date: 15-Oct-2008

Domain servers in listed order:
ns3.isoftpay.com
ns2.isoftpay.com
ns1.isoftpay.com

Administrative Contact:
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin ()
P.O. Box 97
All Postal Mails Rejected, visit Privacyprotect.org
Moergestel
null,5066 ZH
NL
Tel. +45.36946676

Technical Contact:
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin ()
P.O. Box 97
All Postal Mails Rejected, visit Privacyprotect.org
Moergestel
null,5066 ZH
NL
Tel. +45.36946676

Billing Contact:
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin ()
P.O. Box 97
All Postal Mails Rejected, visit Privacyprotect.org
Moergestel
null,5066 ZH
NL
Tel. +45.36946676
__________________
Your Computer Is At Risks
Get McAfee Free SiteAdvisor


McAfee, Inc


Last edited by Scrub; 01-04-08 at 09:50 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-08, 09:51 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,191
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
WhoIs Isoftpay.com aka Russian Business Network (RBN)

Online shopping is maybe dangerous if you use insecure money transfer system. Sometimes even reputable payments systems are corrupted or web browsers get redirected and this may lead into losing money. However, some websites are initially malicious and can take your money without hesitation.

www.Isoftpay.com is infamous payment system that is being related to malware creators. The website itself can not infect computers nor steal banking accounts; however it serves for a purpose of deceiving people. This website is used by many malware creators as a helper to collect money. If certain product can only be purchased using isoftpay.com system, you should be cautious. Isoftpay.com is the one that sells Pest Capture, Brave Sentry, SpySheriff and other malicious software. According to users’ reports, the downloads available on this website may contain spyware, adware and other unwanted applications. Avoid using isoftpay.com if you value your computer and information you store on it.


Source: Spyware.com
__________________
Your Computer Is At Risks
Get McAfee Free SiteAdvisor


McAfee, Inc

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-04-08, 09:58 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,191
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
WhoIs Isoftpay.com aka Russian Business Network (RBN)

From the perspective of the RBN’s nodes of operation originally as noted by Sunbelt the IP address in Oct 06 was 69.50.168.101 - AS27595 ATRIVO. The figure below shows the current (Dec 19th 07) and a comparison with locations on Oct 28th 07, the actual only difference is the addition of name server ns3.isoftpay.com served from AS4837 CNC Group China. The other servers are some of the RBN’s usual suspects AS9930 TTnet Malaysia, AS4657 StarHub Singapore, and it goes without saying AS27595 Atrivo AKA Intercage, Inhoster, etc.

__________________
Your Computer Is At Risks
Get McAfee Free SiteAdvisor


McAfee, Inc


Last edited by ScamBuster; 01-07-08 at 01:59 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
aka , business , isoftpaycom , network , rbn , russian , whois


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Page generated in 0.13558 seconds with 11 queries

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49