ScamFraudAlert  


Go Back   ScamFraudAlert > Religion - Adoption - Charity Scams
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Religion - Adoption - Charity Scams Are people of religious faith more likely to get scam. What are some of the scams out there.

   

Citizen Media Law Project: Legal Resources for Citizen Journalists
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-14-06, 11:34 AM
ramonawnp's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colorado
Posts: 46
Rep Power: 0
ramonawnp is on a distinguished road
www.adriahome.org - same as amalia, abante, concordia, public wish etc...

He's at it again - the fake check scammer. Now he has 2 sites active at www.amaliahome.org and www.adriahome.org -- beware this is a scam, tell all who you know about it so they can spread the word.
__________________
Ramona Kurylas
www.webnetpresence.com
Web Design & Online Technical Support
ramona@webnetpresence.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-14-06, 11:45 AM
Associate Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Age: 23
Posts: 118
Rep Power: 4
Biz2Biz is on a distinguished road
Re: www.adriahome.org - same as amalia, abante, concordia, public wish etc...

Do these crooks every give up. Dammmmmmmmm
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-14-06, 12:18 PM
ramonawnp's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colorado
Posts: 46
Rep Power: 0
ramonawnp is on a distinguished road
Re: www.adriahome.org - same as amalia, abante, concordia, public wish etc...

Apparently not going to give up until he/they are caught or enough people know about them that their business scam doesn't work anymore. Sad to say.
__________________
Ramona Kurylas
www.webnetpresence.com
Web Design & Online Technical Support
ramona@webnetpresence.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-15-06, 07:55 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,035
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: www.adriahome.org - same as amalia, abante, concordia, public wish etc...

Find out who is hosting these sites and make sure to send them an email cc: THE FBI and other Federal Authorities. We need to get this individual whoever he or she is offline ASAP. They seem to be BOLD.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-20-06, 05:35 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,035
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: www.adriahome.org - same as amalia, abante, concordia, public wish etc...

Bogus Registration
WhoIs Lookup performed by Karen's WhoIs
http://www.karenware.com/

However, we know who is hosting this site. Gandi SARL. They seem to be hosting lots of these sites. File a complaint.

Domain ID110786678-LROR
Domain Name:WWW.ADRIAHOME.ORG
Created On:05-Jan-2006 18:10:00 UTC
Last Updated On:07-Mar-2006 03:56:49 UTC
Expiration Date:05-Jan-2007 18:10:00 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Gandi SARL (R42-LROR)

Status:OK
Registrant ID:O-954116-GANDI
Registrant Name:Adria
Registrant Organization:Michael Bolmen
Registrant Street1:4940 Rorer st
Registrant City:Philadelphia
Registrant State/Province:
Registrant Postal Code:19120
Registrant Country:NL
Registrant Phone:+31.7035343681
Registrant Email:matthebeik@yahoo.com

Admin ID:MB2454-GANDI
Admin Name:Michael Bolmen
Admin Organization:Adria
Admin Street1:4940 Rorer st
Admin City:Philadelphia
Admin State/Province:
Admin Postal Code:19120
Admin Country:NL
Admin Phone:+31.7035343681
Admin Email:matthebeik@yahoo.com

Tech ID:AR41-GANDI
Tech Name:CONTACT NOT AUTHORITATIVE see http://www.gandi.net/whois
Tech Organization:GANDI SARL
Tech Street1:see also whois.gandi.net
Tech City:Paris
Tech State/Province:
Tech Postal Code:75003
Tech Country:FR
Tech Phone:+33.1

Tech Email:support@gandi.net
Name Server:NS1.NVC39.COM
Name Server:NS2.NVC39.COM
__________________
Your Computer Is At Risks
Get McAfee Free SiteAdvisor


McAfee, Inc

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
abante , amalia , concordia , public , wwwadriahomeorg


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Page generated in 0.14243 seconds with 10 queries

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54