![]() | |
| |||||||
| Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Religion - Adoption - Charity Scams Are people of religious faith more likely to get scam. What are some of the scams out there. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
| |||
| |||
Last edited by ScamBuster; 04-27-08 at 10:06 PM. |
|
#2
| ||||
| ||||
Please be informed that, as is typical of Timothy Koh Ming Kwang's SCAM, 'Star Mind' www.starmindusa.com has once again been changed to 'BrightEdu' www.brightedu.org. Also note that 'Huna' has been changed to 'Roger K.'. Therefore Roger K.= Timothy Koh, in person. For more information regarding StarMind, TopBrain & StarTrainer scams, please refer to the forums links in the first posting above. The ways in which this Con-Artist Timothy Koh will try to con your money remain about the same. He is running out of ideas in his imagination to promote his scam, and of course, he is not as intelligent as he claimed since he is no 'Dr', MBA or BA ! I quote from 'ashbecker' in http://forum.aa419.org/viewtopic.php?t=8155, submitted on Wed Feb 14, 2007 : Quote:
Quote:
Please note that brightedu.org website is only set up very recently on 8th Feb 2007 ! The design and contents are almost exactly the same as www.starmindusa.com ! I copied from Whois.net the following information : Domain: www.BrightEdu.org DNS: ns27.mschosting.com ns28.mschosting.com Created On: 08-Feb-2007 Expiration Date: 08-Feb-2008 Sponsoring Registrar:Web Commerce Communications Limited (R140-LROR) Registrant ID:wn-r1283502212 Registrant Name:BrightEdu Organization 720 ala moana blvd ste c 201 honolulu, hawaii, 96815, US +017.2184872 general@brightedu.org Tech ID:wn-t1283502212 Tech Name:Chan Kee Siak Exa Bytes Network Sdn Bhd 1-2-28 Mayang Mall Jalan Mayang Pasir 1 Bayan Lepas, Penang, 11950, MY +604.6308283 support@exabytes.com |
|
#3
| |||
| |||
Beware that Koh Ming Kwang, the career Con-Artist from Malaysia, has recently launched his SCAM website again, www.kohmingkwang.org. This new domain webpage looks about the same as his previous ones (Brightedu, Starmind, StarTrainer, TopBrain) and as before, it is unprofessionally designed by himself. As expected of any seasoned Scammer and Con-artist, 'Dr' Timothy Koh has to regularly change and re-launch his websites with different domain names but basically still using the same contents as before. However this fake 'Dr' is really running out of ideas to carry out his new Scam campaigns ! Hence he has no much choice but to try to attack the existing bad publicity surrounding him, and to continue his feeble attempts to uphold his false (fake) image of a 'good' guy with a 'big heart' trying to help the disadvantaged kids in Asia. Quoted from this website, "He (Koh Ming Kwang) was involved in things like feeding the hungry and homeless orphans and showed love to these young children who live in the streets. He even stood for the rights of these children against obnoxious officers who tried to bully them." What obnoxious Bullsh*t ! He can write as much of these fake testimonials as he wants, but it is really obnoxious trying to wring as much sympathy money$$ from the unsuspecting public who may donate into his personal pockets. Did you notice that the photographs taken of the kids from the Charity webpage are of coarse and poor quality ? Based on our previous experiences with him, he will take opportunity to snap pictures of persons in public places, or download them from the Internet, and then paste them onto his websites to pass as his own !! Did you also notice that some of the testimonial letters (after clicking the hyperlinks on kids' pictures) are of the same duplicate repeats ? Incredible but true. Well, this is not surprising to us as we had encountered before. But please do not be fooled by his big sheepish smile and 'kind' bespectacled look ! He was called the inventor of "Ming Memory Method" 'Memory Doctor', the President of World Memory and Intelligence Body in Melbourne, Australia and (previously) the Champion of Super Memory Championship in Melbourne. Now he claimed that it was his team who won the World Super Memory Youth Championship in Melbourne. But if you do a thorough search on the Net, there is no record of he or his team winning any championship at all in any country !! Which means that the newpapers citations or quotations about him are most probably fake, or that they had been deceived into believing that he was the genuine 'Dr' Koh in Memory Championship. What is his ultimate purpose ? He just wants to Con your money $$$. Plain and simple. I really hope that the Law enforcement authorities in the respective country that he visits will take legal actions against him. The following information is extracted from Whois Domain lookup service. You can refer to his previous Scam websites www.brightedu.org, www.starmindusa.com for continuing his 'StarMind Corporation'. Also do a comparison in the design & contents between StarMind & kohmingkwang.org. He is just a Wolf in Sheep's skin by making some superficial changes ! Domain Name: KOHMINGKWANG.ORG Created On: 02-Jul-2007 Last Updated On: 02-Jul-2007 02:34:19 UTC Expiration Date: 02-Jul-2009 02:22:01 UTC Name: Koh Ming Kwang Organization: Starmind Corporation Street1: 1720 ala moana blvd, ste c-201 Honolulu, HI, 96815 Country: US Phone: +1.172184872 Email: drkohmingkwang@yahoo.com Name Server: NS79.MSCHOSTING.COM Name Server: NS80.MSCHOSTING.COM |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| brain , mind , scams , star , starmindusacom , top , trainer |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
| |