
08-10-06, 03:40 PM
|
 | Junior Member | | | |
Jerry Garrett International www.jgarretthome.org | | Both sites are hosted on 222.38.148.10 in China (China Railway Telecommunications Center). Typically, that means that some corrupt Chinese official has been bought off.
There are a number of other sites on the same server which will all be scam sites too. All the contact details on these domains are fake, but one interesting lead is the nameservers that all these domains use, which are in the domain NVC39.COM. That's registered to:
Quote:
Registration Service Provided By: NVC Hosting
Contact: sales@nvchosting.com
Domain name: NVC39.COM
Administrative Contact:
NVC Hosting
Rik Rain (sales@nvchosting.com)
+49.974553234
Fax:
V. velikogo 5/3
Zbaraj, DH 47383
DE
Technical Contact:
NVC Hosting
Rik Rain (sales@nvchosting.com)
+49.974553234
Fax:
V. velikogo 5/3
Zbaraj, DH 47383
DE
Registrant Contact:
NVC Hosting
Rik Rain (sales@nvchosting.com)
+49.974553234
Fax:
V. velikogo 5/3
Zbaraj, DH 47383
DE
Status: Locked
Name Servers:
ns1.nvc39.com
ns2.nvc39.com
ns3.nvc39.com
ns4.nvc39.com
ns5.nvc39.com
Although that outfit claims to be based in Germany, it is actually hosted at 193.165.250.18 which is Brno, Czech Republic. Take a peek on that server, and you can see that there are even more scam sites. www.alinahome.org www.antoniahome.org btdelivery.com www.carinahome.org www.carynhome.org www.csai1.net www.eliciahome.org www.elisehome.org www.ichost7843.com www.nhblue.com www.nvc39.com www.nvchosting.com
It looks pretty clear that the entity "nvchosting.com" is running these sites directly. Although the contact details for nvchosting.com may well be fake, here they are:
Quote:
Registration Service Provided By: NVC HOSTING
Contact: +202.309123
Domain Name: NVCHOSTING.COM
Registrant:
NVC Hosting
William Crump (sales@nvchosting.com)
12417 Stirrup strasse
Euskirchen
Sachsen,20715
DE
Tel. +202.309123
Administrative Contact:
NVC Hosting
William Crump (sales@nvchosting.com)
12417 Stirrup strasse
Euskirchen
Sachsen,20715
DE
Tel. +202.309123
Technical Contact:
NVC Hosting
William Crump (sales@nvchosting.com)
12417 Stirrup strasse
Euskirchen
Sachsen,20715
DE
Tel. +202.309123
Billing Contact:
NVC Hosting
William Crump (sales@nvchosting.com)
12417 Stirrup strasse
Euskirchen
Sachsen,20715
DE
Tel. +202.309123
Status:ACTIVE
Interestingly, the name servers for THAT domain are on csai.ws, and the contact details are below. csai.ws is also hosted on 193.165.250.18 in Brno.
Quote:
Organization Name: NVC Hosting
First Name: Rik
Last Name: Rain
Address 1: V. velikogo 5/3
Address 2:
City: Zbaraj
StateProvince: DH
PostalCode: 47383
Country: DE
Phone: +49.974553234
Fax:
EmailAddress:
Here's a thing - Zbaraj is in the Ukraine, not Germany.
No definite leads, but I'd suggest that if you've been ripped off, then local law enforcement needs to contact the Czech police in Brno where the scammer's main hosting operations are. Alternatively you can contact their abuse desk directly at abuse -at- skynet.cz, website here and ask them to contact their local police.
This scam has been reported here too.
Last edited by Scrub; 10-22-08 at 03:32 AM.
|