ScamFraudAlert  


Go Back   ScamFraudAlert > Religion - Adoption - Charity Scams
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Religion - Adoption - Charity Scams Are people of religious faith more likely to get scam. What are some of the scams out there.

   

Citizen Media Law Project: Legal Resources for Citizen Journalists
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-05, 04:57 PM
MomJulie's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New York
Age: 33
Posts: 607
Rep Power: 10
MomJulie is on a distinguished road
Adelia International (www.delihome.org)

MAKE NO MISTAKE WHO THESE THUGS ARE. CROOKS, CRIMINALS, SCUMBAGS TARGETING THE UNEMPLOY, ELDERLY, STUDENTS, STAY-AT-HOME MOMS, RETIREES, AND THE INNOCENT LURING THEM INTO CASHING FRAUDULENT CHECKS

WHO WE ARE

Adelia International is a nonprofit, nondenominational housing organization.
We welcome all people to join us as we build simple, decent, affordable houses in partnership with those who lack adequate shelter.Adelia Improves Lives Around the World

Substandard housing is a problem that plagues individuals, communities and entire nations around the world. Adelia is solving the problem of substandard housing. At work in 89 nations, the ministry has housed more than 7500 individuals in 30 communities. Each person touched by Adelia —whether a homeowner, volunteer or other supporter—becomes a force of change, a link in the chain of real solutions to the real problem of inadequate housing in our world.


Adelia houses are purchased by the homeowner families. Three factors make the houses affordable to low-income people worldwide:

1. Houses are sold at no profit, with no interest charged on the mortgage
2. Homeowners and volunteers build the houses under trained supervision
3. Individuals, corporations, faith groups and others provide financial support
Homeowner families are chosen according to their need; their ability to repay the no-profit, no-interest mortgage; and their willingness to work in partnership with Adelia. Adelia does not discriminate according to race, religion or ethnic group.

Your donation helps us build houses and hope with families in need of decent shelter.

Contact your local Adelia affiliate to volunteer in your area or to apply for Adelia homeownership.

Travel and build with our Global Village program or a Collegiate Challenge school break trip.

http://adelihome.org/index-1.html
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-23-05, 12:25 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,035
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: Adelia International (www.delihome.org)

BOGUS REGISTRATION/STOLEN IDENTITY
WhoIs Lookup performed by Karen's WhoIs
http://www.karenware.com/

Domain ID107514998-LROR
Domain Name:WWW.ADELIHOME.ORG

Created On:17-Sep-2005 08:02:45 UTC
Last Updated On:17-Sep-2005 08:59:13 UTC
Expiration Date:17-Sep-2006 08:02:45 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Go Daddy Software, Inc. (R91-LROR)

Status:CLIENT DELETE PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT RENEW PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT UPDATE PROHIBITED
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED

Registrant ID:GODA-014095027
Registrant Name:Edwin Gould
Registrant Organization:Adelia International Organisation
Registrant Street1:9602 amberleigh lane
Registrant City:Wiltonstraat
Registrant State/Province:
Registrant Postal Code:3905
Registrant Country:MD
Registrant Phone:+373.626441759
Registrant Email:artsonv@yahoo.com

Admin ID:GODA-214095027
Admin Name:Edwin Gould
Admin Organization:Adelia International Organisation
Admin Street1:9602 amberleigh lane
Admin City:Wiltonstraat
Admin State/Province:
Admin Postal Code:3905
Admin Country:MD
Admin Phone:+373.626441759
Admin Email:artsonv@yahoo.com

Tech ID:GODA-114095027
Tech Name:Edwin Gould
Tech Organization:Adelia International Organisation
Tech Street1:9602 amberleigh lane
Tech City:Wiltonstraat
Tech State/Province:
Tech Postal Code:3905
Tech Country:MD
Tech Phone:+373.626441759

Tech Email:artsonv@yahoo.com
Name Server:NS1.SOFTINBOX.COM
Name Server:NS3829.MERSEINE.NU
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-23-05, 12:30 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,035
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: Adelia International (www.delihome.org)

WHOIS results for 193.165.250.18
The is now being hosted in Czech Republic.
Generated by www.DNSstuff.com

Location: Czech Republic [City: Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj]

Using 6 day old cached answer (or, you can get fresh results).
Displaying E-mail address (use sparingly -- this will make it more likely that you will trigger our rate limiting system).

Information related to '193.165.128.0 - 193.165.255.255'

inetnum: 193.165.128.0 - 193.165.255.255
netname: SkyNet-II
descr: SkyNet customers
country: CZ
admin-c: KT26-RIPE
tech-c: DU422-RIPE
tech-c: JJ2479-RIPE
rev-srv: ns1.skynet.cz
rev-srv: ns2.skynet.cz
status: ASSIGNED PA
notify: ripe-notify@skynet.cz
mnt-by: MNT-SKYNET
changed: jaroslav.jurasek@skynet.cz 20041202
source: RIPE

person: Karel Taft
address: SkyNet, a.s.
address: Hybesova 42
address: Brno
address: 602 00
address: The Czech Republic
phone: +420 541594159
fax-no: +420 541594100
e-mail: Karel.Taft@skynet.cz
nic-hdl: KT26-RIPE
changed: domains@skynet.cz 19981113
changed: Karel.Taft@skynet.cz 20050201
source: RIPE

person: David Urban
address: SkyNet, a.s.
address: Ptasinskeho 6
address: Brno
address: 602 00
address: The Czech Republic
phone: +420 2 96368636
fax-no: +420 2 96368600
e-mail: David.Urban@skynet.cz
nic-hdl: DU422-RIPE
changed: Karel.Taft@skynet.cz 20001106
source: RIPE

person: Jaroslav Jurasek
address: SkyNet, a.s.
address: Hybesova 42
address: Brno
address: 602 00
address: Czech Republic
phone: +420 296368636
fax-no: +420 296368601
e-mail: jaroslav.jurasek@skynet.cz
notify: jaroslav.jurasek@skynet.cz
mnt-by: MNT-SKYNET
nic-hdl: JJ2479-RIPE
changed: jaroslav.jurasek@skynet.cz 20001107
changed: jaroslav.jurasek@skynet.cz 20041203
source: RIPE

% Information related to '193.165.192.0/18AS5407'

route: 193.165.192.0/18
descr: CZ-SKYNET part 5 of 5
origin: AS5407
mnt-by: MNT-SKYNET
changed: david.urban@skynet.cz 20041202
source: RIPE
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-01-05, 02:09 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 38
Posts: 3
Rep Power: 0
Jupiter69 is on a distinguished road
Re: Adelia International (www.delihome.org)

Hello everyone,

I just found this website and would like to re-direct you to another scam website with an enormous amount of information about the Adelia International Organisation scam. I too almost fell prey to this scam, but fortunately for me realized in time this was in fact fraud.

http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=5752
http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?p=99039#post99039

Best wishes to all! Thanks to these websites and with everyone sharing their experiences... these crooks will finally get squeezed out and hopefully caught!

I posted information on the other website to report them to the Netherlands embassy in Washington, D.C.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
adelia , international , wwwdelihomeorg


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Directory of Scam Sites MomJulie Directory of Scam Sites 14 10-27-08 03:14 AM
Lottery Scams Listing Scrub Scam & Spam Directory 0 02-17-07 01:26 PM
Fraudulent Escrow Companies - 2006 MomJulie Fake Escrow Companies 1 02-06-07 09:35 AM
Bobby Jackson International www.bjacksonhome.org ramonawnp Religion - Adoption - Charity Scams 0 08-10-06 03:40 PM
Jason Campbell International ramonawnp Religion - Adoption - Charity Scams 0 08-10-06 03:40 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Page generated in 0.15329 seconds with 11 queries

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54