ScamFraudAlert  


Go Back   ScamFraudAlert > Welcome - Announcements - Letters
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Welcome - Announcements - Letters We believe the INTERNET SHOULD BE A SAFE ZONE. As such we've COMMITTED our time in trying to make this possible. Your presence here should not only be a ONE TIME VISIT but a LONG TERM COMMITMENT to HELP IN KEEP THE INTERNET SAFE.

   

Citizen Media Law Project: Legal Resources for Citizen Journalists
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-07, 07:55 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,035
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Google Adsense on ScamFraudAlert.com

Display images below - Always display images from scamfraudalert@gmail.com
ScamFraudAlert Contact Us Form - Question Inbox

from "Julie @ ScamFraudAlert" <mceam1@yahoo.com> hide details 5:27 pm (11 hours ago)
to admin@scamfraudalert.com
date 2 Mar 2007 01:27:54 -0000
subject ScamFraudAlert Contact Us Form - Question

The following message was sent to you via the ScamFraudAlert Contact Us form by Julie

--------------------------------

I'm curious if you also list real site. I see you have some sites at the very top of your page, www.surveylot.com for example. Is that a good site or a bad site? I reviewed the one's below that and remember getting some in my email. I did not respond.

Just curious if you know what a good site would be.

thanks,

Julie


from ScamFraudAlert <scamfraudalert@gmail.com> hide details 5:46 pm (11 hours ago)
to mceam1@yahoo.com
date Mar 1, 2007 5:46 PM
subject You Are Referring To Google Adsense
mailed-by gmail.com

Dear Julie,

My guess is that you are referring to www.google.com Adsense. We do not endorse any of Adsense Ads if the WhoIs Domain Protected. In fact, we have seen quite a few that are questionable. Before applying to any of those Ads, you need to do due diligence. ScamFraudAlert.com provide you with the tools necessary for you to make a wise decision. Again, ScamFraudAlert.com is not responsible nor endorse any google Adsense.

To be honest with you, I have seen some that are legitimate and some that are not legitimate. For example, the CIA had a google Adsense. Do you see where I am coming from? It's the risk that this site is trying to help eliminate.

Admin
__________________
Your Computer Is At Risks
Get McAfee Free SiteAdvisor


McAfee, Inc

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-07, 08:38 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,035
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: Google Adsense on ScamFraudAlert.com

Julie,

To answer your question further, yes there are legitimate internet companies online. We plan on associating ourself with companies that are transparent. www.Yahoo.com, www.google.com, www.microsoft.com, www.monster.com, www.careerbuilder.com, www.apple.com, www.herbalife.com and a host of other companies started out as such.

What we are attempting to do here is to educate people like youself on the inner workings of the internet. To better put it, the behind the scenes of the internet.

The cell phone and computers you and I enjoy today require considerable time and dedication of people to make this possible. For us to fully enjoy and appreciate the benefits of the internet, we believe this would require similar dedication and the Global Community.
__________________
Your Computer Is At Risks
Get McAfee Free SiteAdvisor


McAfee, Inc

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-05-07, 02:18 AM
Scrub's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,035
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: Google Adsense on ScamFraudAlert.com

from Gary garyh@ hide details 10:48 pm (22 minutes ago)
to ScamFraudAlert <scamfraudalert@gmail.com>
date Mar 4, 2007 10:48 PM
subject Re: ScamFraudAlert Contact Us Form - Confirmation of scam

No reply is necessary or expected.
--------

Actually, I am suggesting "Mount Royal Hotel" is fictitious rather than stolen. The word "impostors" still applies. I am just adding evidence toward scrub's observations. The comments seem spot on.

The link for this alert is:
http://www.scamfraudalert.com/showthread.php?t=5416 (Mount Royal Hotel (impostors) - Stolen Identity)

--------
FYI

I happened on this link because of receiving an email that included the address "12 Harwell Groove Win ford Cheshire CUM3UR United Kingdom". Fortunately, the first thing I do when considering any business is to look it up. I couldn't find it so I Googled the address.

Google search for "Harwell Groove Cheshire" shows your page as the first hit. "Justin Smith" became "Justin Albert" and "RM Integration Company" became "Himage International Limited". Otherwise the contents are very similar.

Changing the search terms slightly I found "Hartwell Grove Cheshire" shows a remarkably similar address including half of the postal code. Although you can't look up "Harwell Groove", I'd bet that the Winsford, Cheshire post office would be able to manually correct the address and deliver it. That might be a good starting point for a criminal investigation.

This "Justin" guy is pretty crafty. At first glance the business made sense. For Europeans, cashing overseas checks and money orders for small amounts is prohibitive. I can cash a US check in Canada with no extra bank fees. In Europe the fee for the same check could be ten Euros. If the item was only worth thirty Euros it simply isn't worth it. It would be worth ten percent to have an agent collect the money here. It looked like a guy operating a niche business out of his house. I envisioned a part time job that might bring a hundred bucks a week, which is fair pay
for five hours work. If he had said "make thousands" I would have
immediately smelled a rat. Crafty.

It's sad that these criminals are targeting the poor and unemployed. I believe I received it because of joining a job search site.

Lucky for me, I look before I jump.

Gary

P.S. Thunderbird is almost as security paranoid as I am. It flagged your email as a possible scam.

P.P.S. You have a great site. Keep up the good work.



Reply Forward Invite Gary to Gmail
__________________
Your Computer Is At Risks
Get McAfee Free SiteAdvisor


McAfee, Inc

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
adsense , google , scamfraudalertcom


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shiono Pharmaceutical and chemical Company Scrub Work At Home Scam 3 03-02-07 07:18 AM
DollarTime Escrow www.dollartime.biz ScamBuster Work At Home Scam 37 10-30-06 09:34 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Page generated in 0.13769 seconds with 11 queries

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54