View Single Post
   
  #7  
Old 04-17-05, 01:45 PM
Scrub's Avatar
Scrub Scrub is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: CyberWorld
Age: 63
Posts: 22,065
Rep Power: 10
Scrub is on a distinguished road
Re: Online Business System (HerbalLife)

Quote:
Networx Online claim to be a hosting company but also serve as a MLM. They are associated with HerbaLife and perhaps doing the Marketing of HerbaLife under aliases.



Complaint Description
Networx Online advertising practices is suspect at glance, deceptive in nature, and not transperent in representing themselves or their client. They lead you to believe that you are actually applying for a job when in essence you are applying to join some program in anticipation you will make MILLIONS.

Customer Desired Settlement
I like to see the company be more transparent in representing their CLIENTS and THEMSELVES. Say what they are doing and WHO behalf they are working on.

Company Response
The customer must be confusing us with a different company or they are confusing NetworxOnline with one of its web hosting clients. We will contact customer to clarify. -- Hi: NetworxOnline is similar to a web hosting company who provides a contact manager and web hosting services to many clients. We will contact Scrub to ask him for more details of the 'accounting manager' advertisement that he is complaining about. Networx Online is not seeking an accounting manager and never has. This advertisement is not ours. I believe that Scrub is either confusing our company with another company, or should be directing his comments to one of the 1000's of individuals and/or companies that host websites with us. I will post more information once I have the opportunity to hear from the person making the complaint. If their complaint is with one of our customers, then I will provide him with the appropriate contact information so that he can resolve the issue with the correct party. Thank you. John Rydell President

Customer Rebuttal
NetworxOnline can not have it both ways. They can not claimed it is a customer /client misrepresenting their product and at the same time have their address as contacts I admitt that I error when I mentioned Accounting Manager, I should have written advertisements posted in the Accounting Sections of Monster.com and CareerBuilder.com. If a client of theirs is using Networx Online name inappropriately, I suggest that John Rydell contact the customer or client and make sure that the client advertisements include the client corporate name contact information rather than THE ONLINE BUSINESS SYSTEMS. The domain name is owned by Networx Online.

Company Final Response
The domain for OBS is not owned by Networx Online. Feel free to check any of the WHOIS listings. Networx Online provides hosting and contact management services to TheOnlineBusiness. We do not do advertising for them and we do not post advertisements on careerbuilder or monster. The person who is 'complaining' about Networx Online seems to be attempting to dig up information which is being posted on various message boards. They have not done business with Networx Online and so they have no financial dispute with our company. Tthe person complaining is upset with careerbuilder, monster, and the online business -- Not Networx Online

Additional Information
Date Problem First Occurred: 1/15/2005 12:00 AM
Product or Service: Deceptive Advertising/Deceptive in Letting Consumer know who they are.
Model Name or Number: Advertising on Careerbuilder
Date Purchased: 1/15/2005 12:00 AM
Order Number: none
Amount Paid: $0.00

Note: The WHOIS listings have been revised and is now listing perhaps all businesses hosted by Networx Online in Panama or some offshore company.
__________________
Your Computer Is At Risks
Get McAfee Free SiteAdvisor


McAfee, Inc


Last edited by ScamBuster; 11-16-07 at 05:29 AM.
Reply With Quote
 
Page generated in 0.07369 seconds with 10 queries