
08-23-05, 05:09 AM
|
 | Administrator | | | |
Re: Monster.com & CareerBuilder.com Response to Fraudulent Job Posting | |
Do Monster or HotJobs have scammers on their site or is this just Careerbuilder ?
To say that Monster or HotJobs do not have scam job postings on either site would be misleading. They are not immune. Like all businesses, online scammers are ploying the internet looking for unsuspecting victims. And there are millions online.
However, there is a difference in how Monster or HotJobs resolve scammers exploiting their database. They resolve this with EXPEDIENCY until a new one crop up.
Unlike Careerbuilder, one do not see a sense of urgency to resolve this. Scammers have been exploiting Careerbuilder database as legitimate employers since to the best of my observation 1/01/05.
In January of 2005, we at Scam and ScamFraudAlert began to see more victims who had been contacted by potential employers (scammers) after we were successful in having Careerbuilder take responsibility of policing their site. In essence, the scammers had switched tactics and it continues today.
This is August of 2005 and fraudulent employers are as rampant on careerbuilder site as they have been since January 2005. When will Careerbuilder get this under control? Is their business model mirrors that of qchex?
Last edited by Scrub; 05-25-08 at 08:35 AM.
|